In-law problems?
really?
hmmm, I got 2 hor. Just saw asiaone/channelnews report. Sons are more likely to swindle their parents....
at least in Australia
Oh dear! I also have got two sons!!!!!
Also have mothers who 'swindle' sons too!
I know for sure cause.. ...he..hee -
well, too late to turn back the clock...hmm, I find I'm in good co...no lack of sons here.
I'll just enjoy their childhood while I'm still Queen mummy...and remain cognizant that one day, I shall have to give up my throne to Queen princess.
Sorry, a bit the :offtopic: although we'll probably be the ones featured in this thread some many years down the road. :lol: -
that's very old school of thought? daughters not child meh? Only sons can get arh?[/quote]Just checking out public's sentiments.Jennifer:
[quote=\"auntieM\"]after she came to my house with child to ask if her hubby(my late BIL) have a share in my house :faint:
:!: so hiong
Since we are on the topic of house ownership, do you gals consider married off daughters hv a share in their parents' house?
Like I mentioned, we are likely to move back to IL's house. But the present layout does not hv rooms for my two kids (SILs' rooms are still theirs). I feel paiseh to ask them to 'surrender' their rooms. -
I also have 2 sons, shall I
really?tree nymph:
[quote=\"hquek\"]
hmmm, I got 2 hor. Just saw asiaone/channelnews report. Sons are more likely to swindle their parents....
at least in Australia
Oh dear! I also have got two sons!!!!!

or :love: :love:[/quote]I have 2 sons too...... :celebrate:
well, different lah, it's not like IL property being disseminated to the kids. Sorie didn't see your earlier posts.
Just checking out public's sentiments.
Like I mentioned, we are likely to move back to IL's house. But the present layout does not hv rooms for my two kids (SILs' rooms are still theirs). I feel paiseh to ask them to 'surrender' their rooms.
IF SIL are no longer staying there, and have their own homes, and you guys are moving in to stay with IL long term, I don't see why they cannot clear their stuff and vacate room. Must you guys stay like refugees (4 pp to one room) when there are unused rooms lying around?
But this kind of thing better to ask your DH to ask his parents/sisters...it will be tough on YOU if there were any objections - blood thing lah. -
hmmm, why do you need to move back to IL's house? for temp or perm?
Like I mentioned, we are likely to move back to IL's house. But the present layout does not hv rooms for my two kids (SILs' rooms are still theirs). I feel paiseh to ask them to 'surrender' their rooms.
Are your SILs still staying in the house? if not, ask your hb to ask his parents and his sisters if the kids can use their rooms politely. -
No worry.
well, different lah, it's not like IL property being disseminated to the kids. Sorie didn't see your earlier posts.Jennifer:
IF SIL are no longer staying there, and have their own homes, and you guys are moving in to stay with IL long term, I don't see why they cannot clear their stuff and vacate room. Must you guys stay like refugees (4 pp to one room) when there are unused rooms lying around?
But this kind of thing better to ask your DH to ask his parents/sisters...it will be tough on YOU if there were any objections - blood thing lah.
Hubby also finds it hard to bring up. That's why we hv not said anything to his parents yet. If only hubby has enough money to buy a big place that can accommodate 6 pple comfortably. -
You mean neither your ILs or SIL realised that you guys need the \"spare\" rooms that are vacant? :roll:
Hubby also finds it hard to bring up. That's why we hv not said anything to his parents yet. If only hubby has enough money to buy a big place that can accommodate 6 pple comfortably.
You forgot to add, that has vacant rooms for SILs.
Maybe ask him to blur blur bring up to his parents...so where are the children's rooms...and see how it goes on from there. if SILs are happily ensconed in their own homes, I really don't see why need to keep that room aside - this not museum leh (or choy choy...shrine).
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.