In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      buds hubs

Wah Piang!!!.... Ive been away from this forum for so..long and this thread is

still surviving hor...

I must admit that this is one thread that I always avoid reading just to make
      sure that theres no unhappiness on my part....

Anyway, I dont want to remain in this thread for too long.. Just wanna remind
      you ladies that your hubbies are also in a difficult situation when it comes to
      making choices involving your MIL and the spouses..

Rest assured that your hubbies LOVE you dearly.... so whatever unhappiness
      you have with your MIL... pls dont take it out on them OK!!!

Thats all I wanna say... I better get out of here.. :siam:

I oso never come here so long hor. :politebleah:

For the record, you take it out on me when it comes to ILs. 😒

I'm always on the losing end of the rope till mebbe i need to hang myself? 😞

Nah. Not worth it. You still have one last chance, don't blow it. πŸ™

mathsparks

I haven't set foot in the new place

yet.. I dunno whether really gao tim no extra baggage yet.. πŸ™
          πŸ™ I don say too much hor, yr ah lau was snooping around.
          You allowed her to stay in your very first home. :udawoman:
          Since our first home, dear and currently 2nd home. Not anymore, nope, not the next home. Purposely choose a small one. :evil:
          I have done half of what you have served.. kekeke.. like national service
          lidat!
          Totally like national service. Actually with 5 sons, I shld serve only abt 10 years but I've more than double that.
          I suppose your relationship with her not too bad hor, since mostly it's abt
          food. Unlike mine... 😞 That said, things are way better now after so
          long.. πŸ˜„
          There're worse things than food, dear, just don wan to say too much here. She so affected me that I wasnt successful in breastfeeding my dd. :sad: But
          so determined was I that by the time ds came along, I was able to tune her off so completely that my dear sonshine was successfully nursed for a long time. πŸ˜„
          Aniwaes, hope to see the light at the other end of the tunnel soon. It's been
          quiet on the homefront since the decision of selling house and buying new
          house was laid across the table. I like the calmness and the serenity of my
          new found quietness these past few months.
          Hope so too, for ya! πŸ™

mathsparks

oh dear buds, kiss and make up already! donnd to hang yrself. There IS light at the end of the tunnel, long tunnel though…like my case.

auntieM

mathsparks:
              Sharing some very happy news, finally, after years of mil staying with us,

we'll be moving to a smaller place and she won't be moving in with us.

We're not kicking her out, but her 2 other sons have spare rooms for her. So, yep, I'm really over the moon. Smaller place, but lots of freedom. :rahrah: Though a 4th room would've allowed us to have a study room, it would also mean the mil would decide to stick to us. So we consciously avoided those 4roomers. :rahrah:
              Congrats mathsparks! Happy for you! :celebrate:

mathsparks

:thankyou: auntiem. hope things work out for you and your sils.

auntieM

mathsparks:
                  :thankyou: auntiem. hope things work out for you and your sils.

:celebrate: Thanks!
                  Me will stay away from trouble for sure.. ...Let them focus on handling MIL lor :nunchuk:

Just half a day and this thread went so many pages :shock:

Mrs Ang,
                    I don't call MIL too...there was once I did so and guess what, she told my SIL she εΊ”ι…¬ζˆ‘. As it is, I don't even have any topic with her during CNY. For goodness sake, as if I need to be entertained. From then on, no way am I going to call her on the phone anymore :x Each time I talk to her, I get boiled up. The last time, she told me she doesn't know where SGH is...I told her, 'it's ok you don't know where SGH is, but the taxi driver knows'. On 1st day of CNY, I had to entertain her since hubby has to stay at home after his op. She said she is very old and blur. I told her, 'My grandmother also very blur blur like you'.

• JenniferJ Offline
                      Jennifer

Father’s Day is round the corner. Another makan session, but this time without hubby around (gone overseas).

tree nymph

We are not staying with them now. We moved to our own place when #2 turned 2 plus. Both SILs were not married yet. In fact, they have so much things that I offered our wardrobe to house their clothings.

Though they married n have their own place, their old rooms are not vacant. Many possessions still around.

We have never spoken abt moving back n needing those rooms. Cant blame ILs or SILs πŸ˜‰

I used to share room with my sis, and after I married, I also lazy to clear out. But then my parents shifted, so reluctantly, I had to clear out my old stuff. Trust me, it's just laziness rather than any need for world domination. Speak to them nicely lah...I really don't see a problem. You guys not after inheritance, just making use of expensive real estate. πŸ˜‰

this thread moved so fast today. busy today so reading again.

same same as hquek... heheheee

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 139 / 529