$350k for 1 child?
tree nymph:
his parents called us to talk to his son, we tried, but he always avoided the topic.... he used to be very 孝
something gone wrong in his head?? :siao: :siao:HyperKiasu:
till now i still couldn't understand why the man i know become so 忘恩负义....he used to be so 乖... all friends said he is under spell....
maybe he is too selfish liao... everything is him him him, his his his...
???
i also dunno leh...
hope this is only an exceptional case....
we still need to cultivate what we believe is virture/value in our kids.... -
HyperKiasu:
yah lor! how can i forget about the hair loss??!!! i've only half of what i used to have now!
hair loss also....
养儿一百岁, 长忧九十九
Well said, well said.
:celebrate: -
HyperKiasu:
very hard for outsiders to talk to him... don't know what kind of situation he is in that he is like that to his parents. just hope that he won't regret his actions when its too late.
his parents called us to talk to his son, we tried, but he always avoided the topic.... he used to be very 孝
hope this is only an exceptional case....
we still need to cultivate what we believe is virture/value in our kids.... -
tree nymph:
lol....now i recalled one friend who once told me she liked to live with PIL rather than her own parents... especially his FIL who very 不计较 very easy to go along with....
i don't think so lor, let what you said earlier - you are independent and you give them an allowance. And you and your kids also spend time with them, I'm sure this is what your parents treasure most. this is good already mah.HyperKiasu:
looks like i m so bad.... never let my parents benefit from me....haha....
all off topic liao.....
I also want to extend this to PILs leh. cos without them, there's no hbs or wifes liao! -
tree nymph:
me too... dare not try medicine , duno the side effect
yah lor! how can i forget about the hair loss??!!! i've only half of what i used to have now!HyperKiasu:
hair loss also....
养儿一百岁, 长忧九十九
Well said, well said.
tree nymph:
actually, 儿孙自有儿孙福....we just too kiasu...
yah lor! how can i forget about the hair loss??!!! i've only half of what i used to have now!HyperKiasu:
hair loss also....
养儿一百岁, 长忧九十九
Well said, well said.
HyperKiasu:
have you tried the curry leaves? i used the shampoo recommended in the other thread and it helped a bit. I've a curry leave plant at home. I'm going to start soon...
:offtopic: -
HyperKiasu:
:lol: :lol:
actually, 儿孙自有儿孙福....we just too kiasu...
but like what you said, we still got to instill right values... don't want them to grow up to be a 寄生虫! -
tree nymph:
sometimes i forgot to buy and when remembered it, can't find it in supermkt...will check out again....
have you tried the curry leaves? i used the shampoo recommended in the other thread and it helped a bit. I've a curry leave plant at home. I'm going to start soon...HyperKiasu:
:offtopic:
curry leave plant? i m interested... u bought the plant as a whole? is it easy to grow? -
HyperKiasu:
i got a young plant from my mum and plant it. very easy to plant and grow quite fast. just need very sunny place and well-watered.:offtopic:
sometimes i forgot to buy and when remembered it, can't find it in supermkt...will check out again....
curry leave plant? i m interested... u bought the plant as a whole? is it easy to grow?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.