$350k for 1 child?
tree nymph:
actually, 儿孙自有儿孙福....we just too kiasu...
yah lor! how can i forget about the hair loss??!!! i've only half of what i used to have now!HyperKiasu:
hair loss also....
养儿一百岁, 长忧九十九
Well said, well said.
:celebrate: -
HyperKiasu:
have you tried the curry leaves? i used the shampoo recommended in the other thread and it helped a bit. I've a curry leave plant at home. I'm going to start soon...
me too... dare not try medicine , duno the side effect
:offtopic: -
HyperKiasu:
:lol: :lol:
but like what you said, we still got to instill right values... don't want them to grow up to be a 寄生虫! -
tree nymph:
sometimes i forgot to buy and when remembered it, can't find it in supermkt...will check out again....
have you tried the curry leaves? i used the shampoo recommended in the other thread and it helped a bit. I've a curry leave plant at home. I'm going to start soon...HyperKiasu:
me too... dare not try medicine , duno the side effect
:offtopic:
curry leave plant? i m interested... u bought the plant as a whole? is it easy to grow? -
HyperKiasu:
i got a young plant from my mum and plant it. very easy to plant and grow quite fast. just need very sunny place and well-watered.:offtopic:
sometimes i forgot to buy and when remembered it, can't find it in supermkt...will check out again....
curry leave plant? i m interested... u bought the plant as a whole? is it easy to grow? -
tree nymph:
yah, if they are not independent, they will turn out to be 寄生虫
:lol: :lol:HyperKiasu:
but like what you said, we still got to instill right values... don't want them to grow up to be a 寄生虫! -
HyperKiasu:
if there is no IL problem, parents benefit us more than they benefit from us if they live with us, right?
Nope not really.
I can get along with my ILs. They are the ones who cannot get along
with me. :lol: Aniwaes, jokes aside.. though i have many many issues
living with ILs, i don't see myself benefitting more cos hubs and i do
not ask anything of them. We take care of them, for better or worse
and for sickness and in health regardless. They do not need to take
care of our children nor do the housework though FIL helps out a LOT.
He likes a clean house.
I guess the only thing we wish for and not
that we ask for it.. is that they do not give us any intentional problems.
Dun give us money problems or cause us marital problems or always
interfere in the way we raise our children. While we value their
experience & seniority as parents, times have really changed. So, while
some rules can still apply and work in olden days, it may backfire in
current times. Living together as a family, getting to watch the grand
children grow and spending quality time doing meaningful things during
the silver age, not required to do housework or contribute to the house
hold and sorts.. going for occasional short trips.. etc... in short just live
life happy and keep things simple & cordial.
In our case, they benefit more cos we are here taking care of them.
Our children may benefit from extended family relationships, having
a strong sense of family ties... how we take care of one another...
the children can tell the filial aspect of looking up and looking out for
our elders and making them happy. Since the problems that usually
arise are between the adults, the children are not involved in these
head banging issues. They see how we try to maintain harmony in
the house despite our differences or the issues that we face.
Our (hubs and i) parents sure didnt fork out 350k for each of us cos
we were thrown in the wild right after sec sch. In fact, we worked
while we were in school. We turned out fine nevertheless and never
harped on the issues of $ and why we were left to fend for ourselves.
We are the ones with our parents till today.. money aside, we wudn't
even be here if not for them.
tree nymph:
the plant availabe in the market?
i got a young plant from my mum and plant it. very easy to plant and grow quite fast. just need very sunny place and well-watered.HyperKiasu:
:offtopic:
I have no intention to ask back from them too :lol: .
Not exactly to calculate and demand pay back :lol:, but for reminiscence
factor... when we look back into those days when the kiddies were
younger.
To my hb & me, taking care of our children and providing them the basic necessities, is our way of showing our unconditional love and responsibility of bringing them to this world. We would try to instil and set good example but will not pin 100% hope that they will become what we want them to be. -
:hugs: for you mumwgals! :hugs:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.