BOOK Fairs

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Happenings
    1.5k Posts 181 Posters 670.9k Views 1 Watching
      Michteach

Michteach:

OH!! The library thing is!!! (Dont have words to describe) How do you go about recommending? I also want!!

Hi michteach,

Go to http://www.nlb.gov.sg and then click on Search NLB Catalog (like to find books you want), at the very bottom is a link to recommend books.

To make sure it's the exact title, it's good to have the ISBN on hand (can get from amazon etc).

Quick link here, but not sure if it works.

http://www.pl.sg/PL.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=PlJustBrowseAcctService&_content=RecommendTitle&_nfls=false

Hi hquek,

Thanks so much!! Sorry have not been logged on recently but remembered that I had something to find out from you about the library. Are they receptive to any kinds of books we ask for?

Btw, any good lobang recently on books? Its time for me to buy books again :love:

Michteach

Hi tankee,

Thanks for your wonderful post on Usbourne books :lol:

Tankee! :!: OMG! :!:

The MPH info is soo enticing! :drool:

hquek

HyperKiasu:
            this morning just bought spiderwick book 4 & 5 each at $3 and one Beyond the Spiderwick book3 at $6 from MPH citylink. all hard cover.

I was told the MPH (citylink) moving sales started from June 1....how come there is no update from our forum?

we must have missed many great books aredi.....
            We need someone working around that area lah...how to comb whole of singapore. πŸ˜‰

hquek

Michteach:
              Hi hquek,

Thanks so much!! Sorry have not been logged on recently but remembered that I had something to find out from you about the library. Are they receptive to any kinds of books we ask for?

Btw, any good lobang recently on books? Its time for me to buy books again :love:
              hi michteach,

Dunno leh, so far all the books I requested - they order. Including \"Alex's adventures in numberland\", \"Nee Naw\", \"pop goes the weasel\". don't ask me to describe here lah....can find at library. πŸ˜‰ I read the last book already...waiting to borrow the first 2 once it's available.

hquek

Michteach:
                Hi tankee,

Thanks for your wonderful post on Usbourne books :lol:
                Just remember it MAY be available during the mph sale at expo...then it may be cheaper. So don't chiong so fast to citylink/millenia - weekend still can go.

• tankeeT Offline
                  tankee

@Michteach & @buds

no worries, just happened to come across the advertisements. πŸ˜‰

hquek

All books going at $2!

It’s the Times Bookstores Books Warehouse Sale and for 3 whole days from 25 to 27 June 2010, visit their warehouse in Ang Mo Kio where you’ll be able to shop for books tagged at the unbelievably low price of only $2! Remember to bring cash as credit cards and NETS are not accepted.

Event Details:
                    Date: 25 – 27 June 2010
                    Time 10am – 8pm
                    Venue: 438 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 1, Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 (opposite Pathlight School)
                    Payment by cash only.

hquek

For the Books warehouse sale, I had been to one in the past and didn't like it. Crampy place, not very good ventilation, choice of books not that great.

But things can change (once upon a time MPH expo sale also not that fantastic). And the $2 price tag....hmmmm. A bit enticing.

Not sure if I will go, but if I do, I promise myself that if it's a failure, this will be the last time I get cheated....after that, no more. πŸ˜‰

lizuan76

Hello mummies,

Looking forward 2mor MPH Sales. Hope got time to go down. Last round i found a lot good books. Like Dr Serus, Usaborne all in hardcopy.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 44 / 151