Properties info
slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2080588\" time=\"1662001758\" user_id=\"28674:
if need be, my parent/in law unit can let the new couple stay temporary next time, sizeable 3 bedroom, living hall etc
Apply for BTO after the first date! Or rent somewhere or stay with parents first. Or go for the sale of balance flats. Or buy resale. That's what I see in my circle of young people.
lucky for us that my seniors still keep/have their own flat with spare rooms. -
In Aug 2022 BTO launch, the longest waiting time is 68 months (approx 5.5 years) for the 869 units in Bukit Merah, Havelock Hillside PLH....
Next BTO is in Nov 2022, there will be 9,500 units
9,500 BTO flats will be offered in towns such as Bukit Batok, Kallang/Whampoa, Queenstown, Tengah and Yishun.
HDB said it is on track to launch up to 23,000 new flats this year. -
slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2080588\" time=\"1662001758\" user_id=\"28674:
Buying resale seems to be the in-thing these days for young couples. Spend a couple of months on renovations and the place is as good as new
Apply for BTO after the first date! Or rent somewhere or stay with parents first. Or go for the sale of balance flats. Or buy resale. That's what I see in my circle of young people.
The problem is resale flats are much more expensive than BTO flats from HDB.
Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=\"2080652\" time=\"1662026187\" user_id=\"195250:[quote=\"Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=2080652 time=1662026187 user_id=195250]
There are some grants which can help a bit. But the main thing is that the wait is a lot less, and time is worth money. I would encourage those who are ready to get married to find temporary housing while waiting for their BTO, or buy resale, rather than delay marriage. That is the case in many other countries.
The problem is resale flats are much more expensive than BTO flats from HDB.[/quote] -
Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=\"2080652\" time=\"1662026187\" user_id=\"195250:[quote=\"Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=2080652 time=1662026187 user_id=195250]
I know... but if you want the flats fast, it's still an option.
The problem is resale flats are much more expensive than BTO flats from HDB.[/quote] -
slmkhoo\" post_id=\"2080655\" time=\"1662027225\" user_id=\"28674:
Why need to rush for marriage? I got married at 32 years old. My little brother and sister got married before 28 years old but both went for a divorce a few years later.
There are some grants which can help a bit. But the main thing is that the wait is a lot less, and time is worth money. I would encourage those who are ready to get married to find temporary housing while waiting for their BTO, or buy resale, rather than delay marriage. That is the case in many other countries. -
Early marriages have their perks eg earlier give birth earlier retirement……
I got married at 25 hahaha…… mai tu liao…… now I look at my friends kids all lower primary/preschoolers….while they slog at the local education system, I am already shaking legs and having my life back -
Usually an adult will know what he or she wants around 30 years old, too early marry may ended up in regrets. My DH has his first married around 27 years old and ended up with my DS having a step father in his mother’s house and a step mother’s in his father house.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better đź’—