[Jurong West] Primary Schools
Oh and one more thing. Is there a good student care centre in our area?
I have just called up XNP, the officer say im within 2km.
WGP- within 2km
XNP- within 2km -
cincin for you then Jurong West Primary will be near by? :?
Yup, JWP will be rather near but is not my choice of sch. -
Why leh.. if you mind telling cause I heard its very nice school and now its standard improved a lot
I just dun have a very good feel of this sch leh. -
I think WG u can forget oredi for XNP u can think if u wanna go for 2C
you mean even WG within 2km ballot also cannot get in? -
cincin:
you mean even WG within 2km ballot also cannot get in?
Hi cincin, have you seen this?
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/jurong-west
For WG, based on past year records, your chance is zero.
For Xingnan, still got chance. -
RRMummy:
RRmummy,Hi cincin, have you seen this?
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/jurong-west
Thanks so much for the info. Sorry that i seldom visit the forum. Is only until now that make me gan cheong to look ard. -
I just like to confirm again regarding WG, after a check with onemap, I seem to be within 1km from WG. Do you think i stand a chance in balloting?
cincin:
:? the school give such vague answers ah... geez..
I just like to confirm again regarding WG, after a check with onemap, I seem to be within 1km from WG. Do you think i stand a chance in balloting?
Yup, if within 1km than can try to ballot for Phase 2C but the fight is very steep..you have been warned... -
WG phase 2C APP was 272% last year. Meaning for every place in the school, there were 2.72 students vying for it. So you only have 1 in 3 chances to get selected.
The chances are very very slim. So be prepared to end up in Boon Lay Garden / Corporation / Juying / Lakeside if you failed to secure a place. -
Oh dear… im so confused now. Which school shld i enroll my girl in.
What are the good ones ard? haiz…
west grove(slim chance),xingnan and ???
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.