[Bukit Timah] Primary Schools

2.6k Posts 324 Posters 1.1m Views 1 Watching
      markfch

tungsten:
      Wow this year pei hwa looks like oversubscribed.

What are the chances for those within 1 km.
      Any views? Thanks
      PH this yr cut one class, plus there was a marked improvement in last yr's psle results (due to new principal from st hilda's?). So demand went up & supply went down ==> overheating.

I'm p2b + < 1km also feeling lump at my throat. So I always go to Bishan thread to look at CHS just to make myself feel better (joking only hor) šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

markfch

tungsten:
        Hi anyone know what were the remaining spaces for phase 2b and 2c in the previous years. Based on today data, only 40 spaces left for 2b and 2c equally.

You mean today another 13 apln for P2A2? I tried ringing the sch but no reply.

Luanee

Vacancies for PHPS previous years:

2009 : 78 for 2B, 79 for 2C
          2008 : 73 for 2B, 75 for 2C

RRMummy

tungsten:
            Hi anyone know what were the remaining spaces for phase 2b and 2c in the previous years. Based on today data, only 40 spaces left for 2b and 2c equally.

From this: http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bukit-timah

last year, balance of 79 places split between 2B and 2C

• FunzF Offline
              Funz

alamak. this thread is giving me premature heart attack. And I am only registering my son next year.

But with the reduced number of class and the new condos sprouting like mushroom around this area, 😢

tungsten

Luanee:

Thanks for the info, anyone know how many PV this year? Thanks

tingting2424

mintee:
                  no wonder.. poor girl..

Ya.. Plus the fact that her dad is italian n mom is viet, hard to tutor her too.. That's why dad is insisting for catholic sch for son now.. Helping my friend.. Seems like she has a chance to get in st anthony despite being more than 2km..

markfch

alamak. this thread is giving me premature heart attack. And I am only registering my son next year.

But with the reduced number of class and the new condos sprouting like mushroom around this area, 😢
                    Suddenly I got quite emo cos I know of quite a few parents at ds's kiddy uprooted to have a shot at PH. 😢

markfch

tungsten:
                      Luanee:

20 pv for 2010

tungsten:

[quote=\"Luanee\"]Vacancies for PHPS previous years:

20 pv for 2010[/quote]how about church members ?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 65 / 262

vaphoria23V
                        vaphoria23