[Jurong West] Primary Schools
RRMummy:
you may place cooperation and pioneer as Backup plan since so far there is vacancy for Phase 2Csupp.. but pls don't hold me liable if the trend is different this year..

thanks rrmum.
i dun know if i should really consider pioneer.
but i've heard so little almost nothing about the school lei.
corporation based on past stats i'd say will be a very very safe backup.
those kind of if all else fails, we stil have it.
i was thinking if my strategy should be:
phase 2b - try wgps
phase 2c - try shuqun
phase 2csupp - try corporation
wa piang.
then still need to find basc.
:stupid: :stupid: :stupid: :stupid: :stupid: :stupid: :stupid: -
ter_wen:
You are welcome.
thanks rrmum.
i dun know if i should really consider pioneer.
but i've heard so little almost nothing about the school lei.
corporation based on past stats i'd say will be a very very safe backup.
those kind of if all else fails, we stil have it.
i was thinking if my strategy should be:
phase 2b - try wgps
phase 2c - try shuqun
phase 2csupp - try corporation
wa piang.
:stupid: :stupid: :stupid: :stupid: :stupid: :stupid: :stupid:
Actually like what qms suggested, you can still try for WG under Phase 2C. But then you will be subjected to balloting. For shuqun, balloting will be for those staying 1-2km..
Actually if you can read this thread from the 1st page you might pickup some comments from our fellow J.Westies on the different schools. Under the parent networking threads, you will also be able to pickup some more info on the specfic schools.
Just out of curiosity, why is Rulang not in your list?
If you need help to find, just drop us a line here.. happy hunting! :celebrate: -
who knows, you could be first time ballot successful in Rulang β¦ or any of the schools mentioned
our zone is under hongkah grc.
rulang is under jurong grc lei.
how to squeeze in as rc member⦠can mei? -
ter_wen:
Calm down... Don't :stupid: so much k...
For BASC near Shuqun, there is Proteach at Blk 518/9 and Lakeside BASC at Blk 514..
You may also check this out:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=465
Good luck! :xedfingers: -
RRMummy, you are registering this week, right? GOOD LUCK to you!
:xedfingers: -
ter_wen:
OIC.. I was not aware of the grc division but since I saw Shuqun, and Shuqun is farther away from WG than Rulang.. so I got curious.
BTW, I also heard quite good comments here abt Xingnan.. so if it is near you home, you can also consider that.. -
Yes qms.. this Friday, we'll pop by in the morning to get it done..RRMummy, you are registering this week, right? GOOD LUCK to you!
:xedfingers:
after that we will go to the zoo and while our time until the big reveal at 7pm to determine our fate..
Thank you for the luck.. :hugs: -
RRMummy:
ya lor... i put shuqun cos i really read very little aboout pioneer.
OIC.. I was not aware of the grc division but since I saw Shuqun, and Shuqun is farther away from WG than Rulang.. so I got curious.ter_wen:
BTW, I also heard quite good comments here abt Xingnan.. so if it is near you home, you can also consider that..
or shd just go for wgps and corporation.
haiya! 2 days to registration and i still thinking!
mayb i shd just do
phase 2b - wgps
phase 2c - pioneer
phase 2csupp - corporation -
me blur.. ur Shuqun option is under Phase 2C.. okay, I understand liao.. :oops:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.