[Jurong West] Primary Schools

2.1k Posts 234 Posters 828.1k Views 1 Watching
      RRMummy

ter_wen:
      i'm staying opposite the jw police station la.

hmm.. in that case you might also be within 1km of Rulang, right? If so, and if you have a strong heart, can also try balloting for Rulang under Phase 2C. Then if fail then you can go for Pioneer/Corporation under Phase 2Csupp? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Are you out of 1km fm Shuqun? If so, then maybe don't need to even ballot..

But of course, wishing you all the best that you will get WG at Phase 2B. ๐Ÿ˜‰

RRMummy

ter_wen:

i'm staying opposite the jw police station la.

Then we both practically neighburs leh... I stay at Floravale :celebrate:

:? that is not the police station at the junction of Corporation Rd and JW Ave 1 meh?

RRMummy

RRMummy:

[quote=\"LKVM\"]
          Then we both practically neighburs leh... I stay at Floravale :celebrate:

:? that is not the police station at the junction of Corporation Rd and JW Ave 1 meh?

Aiyoh I thought the Police station at Westwood Avenue cause u said very near to corporation school.. :stupid: :stupid:[/quote]That one called Jurong Division Police HQ.. But you may be right since her GRC under Ghek Poh...

mai bang mai bang ok... :hugs:

:peekaboo: ter_wen, care to clarify? ๐Ÿ˜‰

mintpapa

ter_wen:
            xingnan abit out of the place i feel.

though u can say all in jurong west.
            cos i dun really like the traffic at nanyang there lei.

i prefer nearer my place like wg, pioneer, corporation
            rulang n shuqun too bad under another grc lor.
            Hi ter_wen,

I'm quite curious how come West Grove is your first choice? i need to gather more details about this school, the last words i heard from some parents at that school area saying that Teachers are quite strict to the pupils and their Academic better than other school in Jurong west area is that true?

TIA

ter_wen

mintpapa:
              ter_wen:

xingnan abit out of the place i feel.

though u can say all in jurong west.
              cos i dun really like the traffic at nanyang there lei.

i prefer nearer my place like wg, pioneer, corporation
              rulang n shuqun too bad under another grc lor.

Hi ter_wen,

I'm quite curious how come West Grove is your first choice? i need to gather more details about this school, the last words i heard from some parents at that school area saying that Teachers are quite strict to the pupils and their Academic better than other school in Jurong west area is that true?

TIA

ya, i hear ppl here n there say plus i see http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/choosing-primary-school-singapore
              wg quite popular lor.

then rulang though so called best in jw but i diff grc ma.
              bu yao mian qiang.

btw, i stay at jw st 24. opp sheng siong la.

ter_wen

iโ€™m not saying other sch no good. just that if i can get my kids into a better one hopefully theyโ€™ll be motivated to study hard.

RRMummy

ter_wen:

then LKVM is right, you guys stay pretty close by. Corporation Pri really very convenient!

mintpapa

ter_wen:
                    ya, i hear ppl here n there say plus i see http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/choosing-primary-school-singapore

wg quite popular lor.

then rulang though so called best in jw but i diff grc ma.
                    bu yao mian qiang.

Hi ter_wen,

I can't find any info above West Grove Primary school in your Link provided, hmmm... or you want tme to read all those
                    contents.

ter_wen

mintpapa - um, click on the links like school ranking, analysis of past psle results, popularity ranking, ballot history etcโ€ฆ and interpret the info lor.

this thread also rather useful as some members did alot of visit and post review.

ter_wen

mintpapa - it depends hw u want to select. some ppl think the popularity ranking not objective enough so look at academic ranking or psle results.

facts n figures are more reflective.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 64 / 215