2010 P1 Registration Exercise for 2011 In-Take

1.9k Posts 193 Posters 723.0k Views 1 Watching
      Vez

Janet & qms.....

:thankyou:

NO NO NO !!!

need to bring Camera :love:

šŸ˜‰
        Bring camera ? What for ?

• tankeeT Offline
          tankee

Bring camera ? What for ?

:!: :faint:

• qmsQ Offline
            qms

:!: :faint:

Tankee, that's the difference between first and second child.

bigfoot

Just realise from this forum I can actually print my sons Immunisation Record from NIR. It even show those immunisation which my son took when he was in Australia. haha... I did not even know there is such a website. Learn something new today. Just in time for my son's P1 registration. šŸ™‚

Tankee, that's the difference between first and second child.
                No need to bring camera lah...handphone got camera feature right ?
                I can't remember anything about son's orientation. Don't want to 'take picture, take picture' in front of everyone.

bigfoot:
                  Just realise from this forum I can actually print my sons Immunisation Record from NIR. It even show those immunisation which my son took when he was in Australia. haha... I did not even know there is such a website. Learn something new today. Just in time for my son's P1 registration. šŸ™‚

Thanks to the parents on this website...I didn't know about this immunisation record either. Printed it out too and the admission staff was very happy because it's neater than the health booklet.

Daddy D

markzh:

Jst had a real-life experience today:
                    - The admin person came directly to us asking if we are here for P1 application, & gave us a form to fill (we apparently look lost)
                    - I went around 10, and there were only abt 3 sets of parents there. I took QNo. 31, guess most parents went there earlier on. They go by Q no. so not whoever finishes first.
                    - The rest of the parents were chatting away with the principal cos they r PV. For us, we r grassroot, & i remembered the principal kept looking at us, i guess wondering who we were....
                    - There are notice boards to guide us on the process, so no need to ask qns. Its quite straight-forward
                    - When its our turn (abt 15mins), the admin will chk every single detail on your form against ur IC, BC, letter. They kept my original grassroot letter. Think they even helped to copy our docs cos they did not ask us for an additional set. We were too busy being excited to notice anything else...They did not even ask for the immunisation records....
                    - After 1 person checked our form, we waited for another team to key our registration into the system. When its our turn (5mins), they gave us back a carbon copy of the form we filled as confirmation.

They also gave a note to indicate balloting date & time, really hope we dun need to ballot....

OMG....maybe they did not need copies of our docs cos we r >2km!!! GOSH, getting paranoid..... :nailbite:
                    Thanks for the update... sounds like more time wasting than army mob-inpro! haha!

I: For Registration under Phase 2B
                    In addition to the documents listed in A or B and D, a letter from the organisation to certify that the parent is a member endorsed by the organisation directly connected to the school should also be provided. These documents are to be retained by the school until the child has completed his/her studies in the school.

Dunno why the sch wants to keep the letter for that # of years... recycle ah?

Daddy D

[quote=\"Vez\"]:D šŸ˜„ A bit kiasu to ask this question now....

I have received the letter from the school informing about the time and date of the orientation...
                      Any documents to bring along on that day beside that piece of paper??

No worries...just go for the orientation...no need to bring anything else.

NO NO NO !!!

need to bring Camera :love:

šŸ˜‰[/quote]And the sch will in return give U n your kid TONS of homework to prepare before Pri1... 1000 ENG/CH words to know... etc.... šŸ˜›

Daddy D

bigfoot:

I just found that out 2... noob one... but dun remember my dd's birth id#... duh...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 137 / 187

Wonder-fulW
                        Wonder-ful
                        sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo
                        wfrabbitW
                        wfrabbit