Pei Hwa didn't expect MOE to move to single-session, or else it would have built another 1-2 storeys higher 6 years ago.
janet,
The buildings are already 6 storeys high. Any higher and all the female students will have elephant thighs :!: . We don't want that do we? -
How about a separate wing across the road, just to house the lower primary? Thought that might work out too.janet_lee88:
If the school is indeed building a new complex for P1 & 2s, then what is the reason for cutting another class this year ?
There's really no more space in the sch's compound to house a new building, unless they get rid of the field. But this will be very sad for kids who like to play football. It's just not practical, imo. -
No lah...not elephant thighs but slim and well-toned thighs.janet_lee88:
Pei Hwa didn't expect MOE to move to single-session, or else it would have built another 1-2 storeys higher 6 years ago.
janet,
The buildings are already 6 storeys high. Any higher and all the female students will have elephant thighs :!: . We don't want that do we? -
No lah...not elephant thighs but slim and well-toned thighs.[/quote]ya lor cos the kids are not allowed to take the lifts!markfch:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Pei Hwa didn't expect MOE to move to single-session, or else it would have built another 1-2 storeys higher 6 years ago.
janet,
Well...at least he fights back instead of taking it lying down from those bullies.markfch:
Don't scare me leh. I was contemplating whether can squeeze another slot for ds to take taekwondo lessons during weekends, but in the end decided not to. But after hearing you, must re-consider :idea:
No need taekwondo, just watch Ip Man and those fighting shows.
My P3 boy recently got into two fights- in sch hall (cos some classmates teased him) and on sch bus (a boy poked him with a sharp object and caused some bleeding on his thigh).
I hv banned all fighting shows (even cartoons) :x
Btw my P3 boy is only 1.25cm tall and weighs 22kg. But his fist can be painful (according to my elder boy). -
Pricess Elizabeth is also cutting their classes to prep for single session.2016 is the cut off for schools to go single-session.
Pei Hwa is a co-ed school. Cutting more classes will get more painful. Imagine there are already many condo projects within 1km, cutting will lead to less vacancies but many applicants.
Bukit Timah is the only other school here with 180 places. I'm not surprised the school will keep cutting classes until 2016. Didn't realize Princess Elizabeth and Keming have just 210 places. -
The lifts in Pei Hwa are for teachers.
Son told me they are not allowed to take the lift unless they are helping the teacher to carry books to/from staffroom, injured the ankle or any other valid reason.
So school mgmt should have thought of building 7-8 storeys. Definitely GOOD exercise for the boys carrying bags. Girls will also have well-toned thighs…no need to join gym or ballet. -
FT will give the student a lift pass, so that he/she can use the lift till he/she recovers from injury.The lifts in Pei Hwa are for teachers.
Son told me they are not allowed to take the lift unless they are helping the teacher to carry books to/from staffroom, injured the ankle or any other valid reason.
So school mgmt should have thought of building 7-8 storeys. Definitely GOOD exercise for the boys carrying bags. Girls will also have well-toned thighs...no need to join gym or ballet.
Rgds -
tweet:
WOW :!: got such a thing as LIFT PASS. Impressive.
FT will give the student a lift pass, so that he/she can use the lift till he/she recovers from injury.janet_lee88:
The lifts in Pei Hwa are for teachers.
So school mgmt should have thought of building 7-8 storeys. Definitely GOOD exercise for the boys carrying bags. Girls will also have well-toned thighs...no need to join gym or ballet.
Rgds -
WOW :!: got such a thing as LIFT PASS. Impressive.[/quote]I got to see a LIFT PASS on a boy ytd. Cant see any physical injury though :lol:
FT will give the student a lift pass, so that he/she can use the lift till he/she recovers from injury.tweet:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]The lifts in Pei Hwa are for teachers.
Rgds
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.