Any parents here ever felt pressurized by others?
tamarind:
well, I think it depends on who you kena....There were nurses who were very good in KKH, and there were those lousy ones.KKH has very bad service. I am very happy with SGH and highly recommend giving birth there.
I recall with great fondness the midwives there - went through 3 cos DS1 took 24 hours to come out (3 shifts mah)...and they were all a great delight and a wonderful source of comfort.
For my pregnancies, I chose my gynae and so happened he practises at KK. I have no guts to just go in and get anyone they picked...even if it's way cheaper... -
daisyt:
Yes... the P3 learnt about Rafflesia in their science this year.ksi:
... Rafflesia is a flower found in Malaysia and it is poisonous.
I remember passing by a condo in Bishan with this name. The first question dd asked me was \"Why they name this condo this name? This is a kind of flower that smell like rotting flesh\". After I goggle, yes, indeed. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rafflesia -
Both my kids were delivered in Gleneagles as my gynae's clinic is next to the hospital. Luckily I was still working then so my co. paid for 80% of the bill
well, I think it depends on who you kena....There were nurses who were very good in KKH, and there were those lousy ones.tamarind:
KKH has very bad service. I am very happy with SGH and highly recommend giving birth there.
I recall with great fondness the midwives there - went through 3 cos DS1 took 24 hours to come out (3 shifts mah)...and they were all a great delight and a wonderful source of comfort.
For my pregnancies, I chose my gynae and so happened he practises at KK. I have no guts to just go in and get anyone they picked...even if it's way cheaper...
Is KK really that much cheaper? Don't have the impression either KK or SGH are \"low class\". My dad went to SGH's National Heart Center for angiogram and the docs there were very good :celebrate: . -
I also think it's your luck. My fren and I gave birth abt few days apart at KKH but with very different experience.
well, I think it depends on who you kena....There were nurses who were very good in KKH, and there were those lousy ones.tamarind:
KKH has very bad service. I am very happy with SGH and highly recommend giving birth there.
For my pregnancies, I chose my gynae and so happened he practises at KK. I have no guts to just go in and get anyone they picked...even if it's way cheaper...
She thinks KKH sucks while IM so impressed with the nurses' service, I even wrote on the feedback form to compliment them (both of us A1 ward). -
If liddat, then those kids born in Raffles Hospital win already lor. Raffles Hospital ==> Raffles Institution ==> Raffles JC ==> Medical doctor.[/quote]
oh then the mummy to be would need to go for DHA- direct hospital admission(DSA) interview in order to give birth in Raffles hospital ...
...lame lame.....[/quote]
U guys are so funny....!!!! :rotflmao: :salute: -
I had 3 boys at KK and 3 different gynaes. After each birth, the gynae im seeing went private at TMC (but i didnt like TMC cos i felt the hospital is so clausterised! So changed gynae lor).
Haha - im like the patient who 'stamps' their report card for \"PASSED\" - \"CAN PROCEED TO PRIVATE\".
Not bad har!!
daisyt:
This reminds me of my own disagreement with DH recently. Our room's CD player was not functioning anymore, although the radio was still working well. I wanted to repair it while he thought it was cheaper to get a new one. Then I argued that a good new one would be more expensive than repairing this old one. The sound of old one still ok what, etc. etc... :lol:
True, it can be cheaper to buy a new printer. Sometimes after a couple of years, cannot even find the ink cartridges. We are forced in such situation when comes to IT gadges.
Yes... the P3 learnt about Rafflesia in their science this year.[/quote]I am so embarrassed. Both my dh and dd know but I don't.daisyt:
[quote=\"ksi\"] ... Rafflesia is a flower found in Malaysia and it is poisonous.
I remember passing by a condo in Bishan with this name. The first question dd asked me was \"Why they name this condo this name? This is a kind of flower that smell like rotting flesh\". After I goggle, yes, indeed. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rafflesia
vicki:
Aiyo vicki,
I had 3 boys at KK and 3 different gynaes. After each birth, the gynae im seeing went private at TMC (but i didnt like TMC cos i felt the hospital is so clausterised! So changed gynae lor).
Haha - im like the patient who 'stamps' their report card for \"PASSED\" - \"CAN PROCEED TO PRIVATE\".
Not bad har!!
U same as me. I also had 3 deliveries at KKH. But lucky my gynae nv changed hospital. hee.... :lol: -
Hi Markfch,
Very cheem & philosophical question? Took me darn long to think about it and finally decided to reply. :idea:
The fear of my son ended up being posted to the nearest neighbourhood school possibly ended up with pai-kia friends drove me to be more kiasu. Else his mother is a great believer in neighbourhood schools. However his daddy from a very good school so he insisted on him going there.
Am I pressured by other parents? No, but my hubby is ie. those enrichments etc... But I am pressurized by his insistence on a good, branded school.
But generally hubby & myself believe in not pushing our boy too much, too young, too soon.
So as long as both of us don't stress each other up should be OK.
Am sure my reply not very good...Ke...ke...ke!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.