Any Chinese Physician to recommend? :)
sheryl:
Hi sheryl,
Hi GreenQ,
Is he a young man not tall & slight plump? I know of a Chinese doc practising at his medical hall at Toa Payoh. Heard him talking over the phone to his patient that he goes to Chung Hwa on certain days. I know him by his English name Brian Koh. His father is also a TCM & practise at the same shop as him. If this doctor is the same as the one you saw in Chung Hwa, I know where to get him & there is definitely less Q.
No. This physician is about 60+ i think. A kind old man. -
chee seng tong at thomson road is quite good for treating āheatinessā.
Hi Jennifer,
Thanx for feedback. Wil like to check with you what kind of treatment ur boi is given at the physician at Beauty World? How often he has to see him? Have to take med or treatment long term?
You mentioned u went to Chen Jie Hui, may I know how much you pay every session? 3 months is long duration. Maybe I too impatient am considering if this is the best solution. The physician mentioned there maybe some cold like sym during the course of treatment. My gal got it right after first treatment. It make me wonder how effective it is?
Any opinion is welcome and appreciated.
Thanx Thanx!! -
Bowie:
At physician Chen, we did massage, ēé¼»å n also oral medication. I think each session was > $50. If I factored in the taxi fare plus lunch, almost $100 each week. I dun remembered her telling us the possible side effects. Like I mentioned, maybe my boy did not respond to the treatment (as in totally cured, becos his hem hem cough kept coming back, like one week no cough, next week cough) becos we did not do sth right- like sleeping well or eating well.Hi Jennifer,
Thanx for feedback. Wil like to check with you what kind of treatment ur boi is given at the physician at Beauty World? How often he has to see him? Have to take med or treatment long term?
You mentioned u went to Chen Jie Hui, may I know how much you pay every session? 3 months is long duration. Maybe I too impatient am considering if this is the best solution. The physician mentioned there maybe some cold like sym during the course of treatment. My gal got it right after first treatment. It make me wonder how effective it is?
Any opinion is welcome and appreciated.
Thanx Thanx!!
Before finding this physician at Beauty World, I also tried NaturePath bioreasonce therapy in an attempt to de-sensitize his so-called allergies. Again 3 mths plus (few hundreds of $). No improvement.
Then I went to another physician at Adelphine. Another 3 mths plus. Slight improvement but going there was increasing inconvenient as sch has re-opened.
That's when this Beauty World physician opened his clinic (after 2010 CNY). His hours is more convenient for us. Hence I switched doctor again. Very satisfied. In the past, once my boy started to hv sore throat, running nose n cough wld surely follow. Now just 3 days of medication to rid the sore throat n no prolonged cold/cough. He recovers faster now. We are seeing him once a week to nurse my boy's health after being sick for so long (since P1 Nov to early P3).
My elder boy is also seeing the same physician for his used to be recurring dizzy prob. Now he does not get dizzy prob so often and has grown at least 10cm since the start of this year. As he is at the stage of puberty, I let this physician takes care of his growing stage now.
So, I guess it cld be called non short term for both my boys. -
Hi Jennifer,
Which floor of Beauty World is the Chinese physician located? Iām interested to bring my son there for treatment.
Thanks very much! -
musette:
The location n hours n charges can be found in this post, page 4 http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4170&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=30Hi Jennifer,
Which floor of Beauty World is the Chinese physician located? I'm interested to bring my son there for treatment.
Thanks very much!
I hv seen many TCM, mostly recommended ones. Unfortunately we do not hv the same chemistry. Hope this TCM can help you. -
Hi Jennifer, thanx for info. U mention medicine to be taken. Iz daily? For how long ur boy fully recovered n can stop after recover?
Bowie:
Hi Jennifer, thanx for info. U mention medicine to be taken. Iz daily? For how long ur boy fully recovered n can stop after recover?
The medication is in powdered form, to be dissolved in hot water, then add lukewarm water. Most of the time it is 2x daily for 7 days. But for the sore throat type, it is 3x daily for 3 days or 2x daily for 3 days.
My boy has stopped the hem hem cough n itchy nose prob after 2 to 3 weeks treatment. Now on maintenance medication to boost his immune system. My boy is on the verge of underweight, so the treatment includes improving appetite and absorption ability. We still need to watch his diet. Think he was 19 kg then, now almost 22 kg (from late feb to last week). -
can anyone recommend good tuina si fuā¦my lower back/ hip area will have quite acute pain when I stand too long or walk too longā¦
vlim:
can anyone recommend good tuina si fu...my lower back/ hip area will have quite acute pain when I stand too long or walk too long...
Where do you stay? I know of one good one in Yishun area. Opened last year/early this year I think. Heard Pan Ling Ling (the local actress) and some of her colleagues/ family members go there quite often. The tuina sifu is from China. My helper complained of pains in one of her arms/hands and I sent her to an Acupuncturist 2 times. No use. The pain is still about the same and didn't improve at all. Then was recommended this tuina sifu. She was there the first time and she can feel the difference of the after effect, but we were also told that the pain arised from her childhood injury, that's why she felt so painful. Luckily, after we bought her there the 2nd time, her condition improved a lot and didn't complain about pain anymore.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.