All About Primary Schools' Balloting History
I think he's asking for checks on falsely declared addr...dmonddd:
ask MP to check those declared staying 1km but they are not.....
dont understand your statement....... :?
you mean that the mp did a check and found that those who declared that they are staying 1km are actually not?
if so, pls tell us who this mp is, which school is involved and where did you get the info from?
Does this happen??
As limlim pointed out... if own property... but dun stay in... will still reflect in IC, right? So no case bah...
If rented but not own... then will reflect in IC?
Only the relevant housing authority will check bah... just like those illegal subletting... if no whistle-blower... no one will catch? -
dmonddd:
ask MP to check those declared staying 1km but they are not.....
sorry but dun think MP so free unless the 'reporting' person has concrete proof. Remember those other parents are also constituents....not just 1 person got rights as citizens/residents. -
A bit :offtopic: ....
I was wondering: why is it that we (ie Singaporeans) think that an MP can do everything for us? :?
Can get to a school: get MP to appeal
Kena summoned to Court: get MP to appeal
and on ... and on
Is it just perculiar to us because we have been ... erm... \"socially engineered\"? :shock:
Just curious
Gecko -
Hi Gecko,
Yes, I agree, I think it is the way we are brought up, it makes us
too dependent on the government so we expect them to fix it all
for us..
But anyway, it feels like getting balloting day (if any) and PSLE
are among the most stressful days for a parent at least in the
beginning years the child. Wonder how we can be successful parents
without breaking down?
just curious, y do they take a week for the results to be out for Phase 2C and Phase 2C Supp???
Just want to relate a case that happens to us. Before we bought the house, it was rented out. Till now one of the tenant has not change his address on the IC. He happened to commit some traffic offences and the police are still sending his letters to us DESPITE that I've highlighted and spoke to them no one by this name stays here.
I think he's asking for checks on falsely declared addr...
Does this happen??
As limlim pointed out... if own property... but dun stay in... will still reflect in IC, right? So no case bah...
If rented but not own... then will reflect in IC?
Only the relevant housing authority will check bah... just like those illegal subletting... if no whistle-blower... no one will catch?
I thought Singapore system are wired to detect such things. Eg. if the person is at the immigration, it will triggered off questioning on address change. Or if he is picked up by the police again, but apparently not.
My point is I am wondering if the Singapore authority are that \"Shen Tong Kwang Ta\" to track down such complaints. -
xana79:
just curious, y do they take a week for the results to be out for Phase 2C and Phase 2C Supp???
The \"results\" dates usually refer to the balloting dates. Schools generally hold balloting on these dates. For those who need to go through balloting, of course they can only find out whether they are successful in the balloting only then.
The schools may need to complete some paperwork before they conduct the balloting. -
...My point is I am wondering if the Singapore authority are that \"Shen Tong Kwang Ta\" to track down such complaints.
Hmm... we all know how effective or ineffective the authorities are...
beware the tenant use your addr to borrow $$ from ppl hor....
Just last mth... HDB parking dept sent a mail to my old addr... when I've already moved for 5 years! Upon my enquiry... they say it's a mistake... BTH... -
that's because in the central database, the tenant's address is still your place as the tenant has not updated his address.
Just want to relate a case that happens to us. Before we bought the house, it was rented out. Till now one of the tenant has not change his address on the IC. He happened to commit some traffic offences and the police are still sending his letters to us DESPITE that I've highlighted and spoke to them no one by this name stays here.......
What you need to do is to make a police report and the letters will stop. -
Maybe we should do that.... I spoke to Central police division (not sure same as police report) as they are the one who sent the letter to the ex-tenant. It stopped and the letter came again last week. :stupid:
that's because in the central database, the tenant's address is still your place as the tenant has not updated his address.MMM:
Just want to relate a case that happens to us. Before we bought the house, it was rented out. Till now one of the tenant has not change his address on the IC. He happened to commit some traffic offences and the police are still sending his letters to us DESPITE that I've highlighted and spoke to them no one by this name stays here.......
What you need to do is to make a police report and the letters will stop.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.