Losing weight after pregnancy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Health
    45 Posts 21 Posters 25.1k Views 1 Watching
      cantbearit2

Yo clarabella! Thanks! :celebrate: Better late than neva.. so they say! πŸ˜‰

Niwaes, tell u the truth.. i sorta moved on after having both DDs
      and some more both oredi nicely settled in Primary school.. i had
      no intention for any more additions. While the baby thingy news
      is still (yes.. still) sinking in for me cause i oredi have stuff
      planned (we're shifting)... i have been told that when the nesting
      phase begins the maternal instinct would sink in. It should lah by
      then, hor. :lol:

Niwae, hubs is hoping for a boy. 😐

I like girls frankly. :lol: Both of mine are such angels (in disguise
      sometimes though..) πŸ˜‰ But regardless of gender, it's close
      shop after this one! :x .... plus i'll be demanding (yes.. demanding!)
      :lol: .... a London Weight Management stint to hasten the losing off
      weight process. If it comes out a confirmed boy, :rubhands: ... you
      bet i'd be asking for a lot more than that! :idea: Hahaa! :evil:
      Hello buds,

:congrats:

Can't help sending u a note cos I also have 3 kids. hee.....

Same like u, my first two are princessess. Last one was a boy. A little disappointment for me as I lUV..........girls!!!!!!!!!! DH was all smiles (ζœ‰δΊΊζ¬’ε–œ, ζœ‰δΊΊδΌ˜). find girls usually more endearing than boys leh.

But since DS's delivery, I muz say, he is quite a lovely bb too (guess in the eyes of parents, all their kiddos are cute). πŸ˜‰ So don't worry too much on the gender ya?!

when is your ETD?

cantbearit2:
        Hello buds,

:congrats:
        HEYYA THERE, cantbearit2!!! :love:
        Thanks for the congratulatory note! :celebrate:
        cantbearit2:
        Can't help sending u a note cos I also have 3 kids. hee..... Same like u, my first two are princessess. Last one was a boy.
        Waah! Really? What a coincidence! πŸ˜‰
        I shall get tips from you then if mine comes out a boy. :lol:
        cantbearit2:
        A little disappointment for me as I lUV..........girls!!!!!!!!!! DH was all smiles (ζœ‰δΊΊζ¬’ε–œ, ζœ‰δΊΊδΌ˜).
        find girls usually more endearing than boys leh.
        Yeah, noe watcha mean... though i've taught some really cool boys
        as well and they too are pretty endearing and know how to take care
        of their mommies well. :hugs:
        cantbearit2:
        But since DS's delivery, I muz say, he is quite a lovely bb too (guess in the eyes of parents, all their kiddos are cute). πŸ˜‰ So don't worry too much on the gender ya?!
        Hee.. no worries. I ain't overly concerned over gender more than simply
        praying for a normal healthy baby especially having a child at my age. πŸ™
        The well-being of the baby is way more precious and important than gender...
        I'm just biased... :politebleah: .... since i prefer girls. Hahaa! :preen:
        cantbearit2:
        when is your ETD?
        January baby darling.. πŸ˜„

dasalo

xiaowanzi:
          dear all,

me is also new to KSP forum.. πŸ˜› but i feel its not very heathy to take pills from doctors (drugs).. its best to have a good diet etc.. πŸ˜› all thanks to my consultant who guided me through.. πŸ˜›

me also lost alot after my post pregnancy (my 2nd son is now 20months) and its all body fats!!! can u imagine that? once my body fats is reduced, my wole built also reduce.. πŸ™‚ yippie!!!

best of all, i feel more energetic and healthier also.. πŸ˜› hehhe.. πŸ˜›
          Off-topic - hi xiaowanzi, don't know if you are the xiaowanzi that I know at SYA. PM me if you are.

I never get to regain my pre-pregnancy weight. Now, it is even harder and gaining more weight due to hormone inbalance. Consultant? What consultant?

mrswongtuition

I can totally understand the part on leaky breasts! Imagine mine leaking at the most inappropriate times though I had breast pads on!

1. In front of my male colleagues during staff meeting.
            2. In front of my students during lessons.

It was just spontaneous letdowns!

Btw, mine started leaking when I was in my 32nd week of pregnancy.
            My gynae was happy to hear my β€˜complaint’ cos he said that it meant I will have good supply of milk. But it was irritating because I keep waking up at night with wet shirts and have to change shirts every hour!

I totally know watcha mean, mrswongtuition.

I've had those moments as well. :politebleah:

Once was during class dismissal and a fellow
              staff nurse parent said to me, \"Wei.. hurry on
              back laa.. i will get my children to help you keep
              the materials.. your baby is hungry already...\" and
              she gestured to my boobies. I looked down to see tt
              they were mighty engorged and my boobie pads were
              starting to leak! :oops:

• FunzF Offline
                Funz

I always find it amazing how the brain sends signals to our body. I have already fed my baby and she was sleeping peacefully. Actually just emptied my jugs b4 heading to the pediatrician. But while waiting for our turn, another infant started crying and my breasts started leaking big time.

• phankaoP Offline
                  phankao

I always find it amazing how the brain sends signals to our body. I have already fed my baby and she was sleeping peacefully. Actually just emptied my jugs b4 heading to the pediatrician. But while waiting for our turn, another infant started crying and my breasts started leaking big time.

Wah, you all very reactive bodies, hor. πŸ˜‰ Mine never did, but never had problems breastfeeding for 2 to 3 years each.

duriz

Wah, you all very reactive bodies, hor. πŸ˜‰ Mine never did, but never had problems breastfeeding for 2 to 3 years each.

Mine neither phankao.
                    And I'm still breastfeeding DD (almost 11 months young) :celebrate:

nate mummy

dasalo:
                      xiaowanzi:

dear all,

me is also new to KSP forum.. πŸ˜› but i feel its not very heathy to take pills from doctors (drugs).. its best to have a good diet etc.. πŸ˜› all thanks to my consultant who guided me through.. πŸ˜›

me also lost alot after my post pregnancy (my 2nd son is now 20months) and its all body fats!!! can u imagine that? once my body fats is reduced, my wole built also reduce.. πŸ™‚ yippie!!!

best of all, i feel more energetic and healthier also.. πŸ˜› hehhe.. πŸ˜›

Off-topic - hi xiaowanzi, don't know if you are the xiaowanzi that I know at SYA. PM me if you are.

I never get to regain my pre-pregnancy weight. Now, it is even harder and gaining more weight due to hormone inbalance. Consultant? What consultant?

Shannn

If you are thinking to lose weight with a proper weight management, look for me and we can explain more!! It is a wholistic program paired with the right diet, exercise and supplementation that target at increase ur skeletal muscle and reduce body fat (increase metabolism rate)

Interested to hear more? Let me know!! Text me at 9618 6660
                        https://postimg.cc/jww7cdsT

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 5