7 New IP schools

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    899 Posts 105 Posters 360.3k Views 1 Watching

INNOVATE:
      Cascada

You must take into account the number of girls entering RI and HCI thru joint dae after o-level.
      Right!

RI / RGS each intake = 450, so x2 = 900, but A level cohort = 1200, so O level intake is 300, plus ASEAN scholars etc...so the 300 also can be balanced based on normal distribution

same for HCI / NYGH

cascada

Since INNOVATE also pointed out that girls usually outperform boys in ‘O’ level, then JC intake fr ‘O’ or Jt DAE may have more girls too.

INNOVATE

I am delighted to read your postings, you have really done your homework!

kiaaik

Pen88n:

If you think about it, with this move, the current top 5 JCs (RIJC, HCJC, NJC, TJC, VJC) all have affiliated IP sec. It will get harder to get in to these JCs via \"O\" Level results.

sigh! that is the truth

Remember early this year when a lady wrote to ST forum about her daughter not being able to enter VJC despite getting 4 points?
            Now MOE said that these JCs will keep 20% of places only for non-IP students, it will be even more difficult to enter now.

Tiger97

WeiHan:
              You all keep talking about CHS...

Now they have two girl friends...can yaya liao if they see SJI boys.

Everybody has one girl friend, CHS has two....SJI zero girl friend, so loogi and malu. maintain what tradition? MOE can easily nudge them into accepting scgs by using this psycholical tactic.
              . Pls be more respectful wif ur words. I am an old sji boy and maintaining traditions have got nothing to do with gf. Besides, getting involved in bgr relationships at their age is impractical and unwise, if you are a sensible parent, you would not post such remarks. Besides, coming from ur viewpoint, sji boys are much more cultured and presentable as compared to CH boys. It has been recently announced that wadeva u say online can be used against you legally in court.

kiaaik

Tiger97:
                WeiHan:

You all keep talking about CHS...

Now they have two girl friends...can yaya liao if they see SJI boys.

Everybody has one girl friend, CHS has two....SJI zero girl friend, so loogi and malu. maintain what tradition? MOE can easily nudge them into accepting scgs by using this psycholical tactic.

. Pls be more respectful wif ur words. I am an old sji boy and maintaining traditions have got nothing to do with gf. Besides, getting involved in bgr relationships at their age is impractical and unwise, if you are a sensible parent, you would not post such remarks. Besides, coming from ur viewpoint, sji boys are much more cultured and presentable as compared to CH boys. It has been recently announced that wadeva u say online can be used against you legally in court.

hi tiger, cool it...i think weihan was just kidding...the rest of us are matured enuff not to take it seriously :lol:

• U Offline
                  ubiqz

I was just thinking: though they say IP schools would still have other entry points than after PSLE, eg after Sec 2, it will probably be harder to get into these schools after PSLE due to the fewer spaces left.

Thus does more IP schools mean more competition at PSLE? Which means better get your kids to study harder for PSLE?

kiaaik

hey…anyone consider the distances?

cedar girls’ is not near vjc
                    and scgs is not near catholic high/st nicholas - so where are they going to build the jc?

dunnoleh

Tiger97:
                      ... sji boys are much more cultured and presentable as compared to CH boys. It has been recently announced that wadeva u say online can be used against you legally in court.
                      waaa!!! :!:

if you cannot prove sji boys to be \"much more cultured and presentable\" than CH boys, then how? 😛

INNOVATE:

I am delighted to read your postings, you have really done your homework!
                        aiyo, paiseh hor, just kaypoh kaypoh here lah

we all share based on what we know

that is why this is not mere gossip website

kudos to founders of this website!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 58 / 90