Rulang Primary

1.6k Posts 125 Posters 561.0k Views 1 Watching

[quote=\"RRMummy\"]markfch, your child also going to Rulang next year? ๐Ÿ˜‰

i think markfch does not worry lah......Rulang is still THE best school in the west

RRMummy,
      Nope, ds not going Rulang, ds going PH. But I know a few parents from ds's kindy whose elder kids are in Rulang. They tell me the teachers will encourage the students to qualify for 'R' & 'U' classes. That's why I know these 2 are the top classes in Rulang.

vk2010,
      I used to stay opposite Rulang too. So we were once neighbours?[/quote] last century ?

markfch

last century ?

Nope, mine was beginning this century. Talking in terms of century time intervals make me feel so old :lol: .

last century ?

Nope, mine was beginning this century. Talking in terms of century time intervals make me feel so old :lol: .

now you really made me feel OLD as i moved out during the last century

RRMummy

RRMummy,

Nope, ds not going Rulang, ds going PH. But I know a few parents from ds's kindy whose elder kids are in Rulang. They tell me the teachers will encourage the students to qualify for 'R' & 'U' classes. That's why I know these 2 are the top classes in Rulang.
            Icic.. so far you heard any 'horror' stories from those parents?

RRMummy

vk2010,

I used to stay opposite Rulang too. So we were once neighbours?

last century ?

For a while there, I thought vk2010 was coming with his witty comments again... ๐Ÿ˜‰

markfch

RRMummy:

RRMummy,

I've heard from one of my friends whose kid is in P3 that the stress level is very high in the top class. But since he is hoping that his ds can get into 'R', I thought that the stress level should still be manageable. I mean most parents will also want their kids to be able to enjoy their childhood right?

But when I read about P6 kids in top class having to practise psle oral until no voice or unable to finish homework despite working till midnight, I'm shocked that it's that stressful. Of course crossing my fingers, I hope that these instances are one-off. Hopefully 'R' & 'U' parents can comment.

RRMummy

RRMummy:

[quote=\"markfch\"]RRMummy,

I've heard from one of my friends whose kid is in P3 that the stress level is very high in the top class. But since he is hoping that his ds can get into 'R', I thought that the stress level should still be manageable. I mean most parents will also want their kids to be able to enjoy their childhood right?

But when I read about P6 kids in top class having to practise psle oral until no voice or unable to finish homework despite working till midnight, I'm shocked that it's that stressful. Of course crossing my fingers, I hope that these instances are one-off. Hopefully 'R' & 'U' parents can comment.[/quote]Alamak.. stress start at P3... even earlier :faint:

Ya I also think all parents would not want their kids to miss childhood..

Hope more parents willing to share here ..both good and bad..

TIA

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                    starlight1968sg

Regrouping into various classes starts after p2 year-end exam. There will be top 3 classes (usually named F, G & H).

Regrouping again at the end of p3 year-end exam.
                    Isnโ€™t this similar to other schools?

starlight1968sg:
                      Regrouping into various classes starts after p2 year-end exam. There will be top 3 classes (usually named F, G & H).

Isn't this similar to other schools?
                      similar

markfch

starlight1968sg:

Isn't this similar to other schools?
                        My friend told me the top 3 classes are 'R', 'U' then 'L' leh. I assumed that it's the same naming convention throughout P3-P6. Maybe I made the wrong assumption.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 31 / 163