All About Life Without Maids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    2.4k Posts 503 Posters 1.9m Views 1 Watching

Just bringing down and unhooking those old-fashioned curtains make me sian liao. Somemore can only wash 1 piece at a time bcos it’s so heavy.

With tab top ones now, I can wash 2 pieces at one time and wash twice a year.

Those tab tops ones are also getting nicer. I get blue for son’s room and pink for daughter’s room.

Mrs Ang

Just bringing down and unhooking those old-fashioned curtains make me sian liao. Somemore can only wash 1 piece at a time bcos it's so heavy.

Those tab tops ones are also getting nicer. I get blue for son's room and pink for daughter's room.
        I'm currently use those old-fashioned curtains too. Hate to wash...
        Heehee...what is tab top?

b2b3m4

Celtricia,

II wish I can get a maid to handle my kids' endless nonsense - milk, juice, biscuits, water, seaweed and the cleaning/washing up after that. It's a on-going thing as long as they are at home :x Sometimes I am busy marking son's assessment or else resting after hanging up the clothes and they start their nonsense again. V V V sian.
          I know what u mean, but its good too. The kids are well trained not to ask mummy for nonsense. The kids drink from the water bottle when thirsty, they know they will get scolded when i asked whether they want egg for breakfast and they reply me cereals. To me when i say eggs, i expect the reply to be \"yes' or \"no\", not coco crunch. Very bad mother, hor?

When the kids forgot to take their mattress covers out to wash from their bags after back from Childcare centre, they know they are in for a dirty linen for the week bcos mummy will not do anything. Really force them to grow up and pack their bags everyday.

Mrs Ang:

Just bringing down and unhooking those old-fashioned curtains make me sian liao. Somemore can only wash 1 piece at a time bcos it's so heavy.

Those which have a flap which can use existing curtain rods and then secure with a button. Price also affordable...after several washes, can get new ones. I have 2 sets which I inter-change.
            Usually $18 for full length and $15 for 1/2 length.

b2b3m4

celtricia:
              I used to not pat my kids to slp.. but somehow when my DD1 ask me to, i juz did it.. n she became use to it.. while my DD2, now i juz stop patting her to slp.. whh like Cherrygal did, I put her pillows to keep her in place and juz sit there..

As for DS, I threaten him also no use, eventhough when i get angry i can get quite scary.. but he keep insisting he nids to pee.. whh most of the time it is a lot.. though we cut down on him drinkin water after dinner.. weird.. we even haf a night light for him as he tell us he's afraid of the dark.. sigh.. so till now, we still havent really gotten him to slp on his own..
              My dds 6 and 4 sleep on their own in their room. Previously, my youngest 20mths dd needs to latch on me constantly thru out the . Until hb use the notti corner punishment, put her at the corner until she cooperate. So for dd now, she will wait and wait until mummy finish all her tasks. Latch for a while, then she get off the sofa and sleeps on her own. Mummy will watch some tv, drink kopi (yes, still can sleep at nite) until i join her later on the mattress.

Luanee

Yeah now whenver my 3yo wants me to do anything with her, she will ask "mummy u washed the (milk) bottles already?"… Coz i always tell her mummy only free to play with u after I finished washing the bottles lol

At least without maids, the kids learn to do simple chores instead of being so reliant

Mrs Ang

Mrs Ang:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Just bringing down and unhooking those old-fashioned curtains make me sian liao. Somemore can only wash 1 piece at a time bcos it's so heavy.

Those which have a flap which can use existing curtain rods and then secure with a button. Price also affordable...after several washes, can get new ones. I have 2 sets which I inter-change.
                  Usually $18 for full length and $15 for 1/2 length.[/quote]Aiyo then I cannot use as mine is those using a metal hook to the tiny plastic roller...very old fashion 😞

Mrs Ang,

I am using the existing curtain rods for my tab top curtains…as long as there is a curtain rod, you can use it for the tab top ones, but not those from Spotlight.

b2b3m4

Mrs Ang,

I am using the existing curtain rods for my tab top curtains...as long as there is a curtain rod, you can use it for the tab top ones, but not those from Spotlight.
                      Oh, U mean i can do that??? I was thinking that i need to remove my current one and put up a new rods!!!
                      Ok, that's it! I'm definitely going to do some measurements tonight and get some new curtains. Pai seh :oops: but my curtains are super dusty and dirty and i just dread bringing them down.

b2b3m4,

I am using the existing curtain rods for my tab top curtains. These are much lighter than those conventional ones. No need to put up new ones lah…unless you really hate the sight of those old-fashioned ones.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 35 / 245