How can I get my husband to buy me something?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    85 Posts 35 Posters 40.0k Views 1 Watching
    • DesertWindD Offline
      DesertWind

Me to DH: \"I love flowers, could you buy me some flowers for Valentine's Day or on my birthday? Please, it will be so nice and I really like!\"

DH reply: \"Don't want lah! Flowers so expensive! And cannot last! Waste of money! \"

DH to me: \"Hi dear, can I buy you a new Hand-phone? Or how about I buy you a laptop for you to surf KSP so that you won't keep using my PC?\"

My reply: \"Don't want lah! My existing handphone is still less than 2 years, the other handphone I used 6 years you know? Such a waste of money! Also laptop cost couple of thousands of dollars right? Please don't buy for me without checking with me first!\"

Ai...yo....different language of love?
      šŸ˜›

mrswongtuition

mrswongtuition:

I made mine read this thread šŸ˜›

:rotflmao: That's a good one, mrswongtuition! :rotflmao:

:celebrate: CONGRATS on your new prezzie! :celebrate:

Hee šŸ™‚ He bought a necklace, earring and ring set. Asked him why no matching bracelet, he say the bracelet alone is twice the price of the above mentioned items!

Mine will give flowers --> 50cents for 1 stalk of rose from the market.
        Any other thing, he will say, \"You just go buy and use credit card to pay first. As long as you happy ok?\"

duriz

DesertWind:
          Ai...yo....different language of love?

šŸ˜›
          For sure lah Mummy DesertWind.
          From different planets mah šŸ˜„
          But I would take the hp and laptop anyday :love:

duriz

mrswongtuition:
            Mine will give flowers --> 50cents for 1 stalk of rose from the market.

Any other thing, he will say, \"You just go buy and use credit card to pay first. As long as you happy ok?\"
            A flower by any name is still a flower.
            You're a lucky, free to wield credit-card woman, mrswongtuition šŸ˜„

duriz:

Me two! :evil:

duriz:
                A flower by any name is still a flower. You're a lucky, free to wield credit-card woman, mrswongtuition šŸ˜„

Yup i agree.. one stalk is still a stalk mah. The point is get flower(s). šŸ˜„
                I like the part when Mr Wong said, \"As long you happy...\" :love:

Envy sia. šŸ˜‰

Agree with duriz once again, mrswongtuition.. you are one lucky woman.

That said, i get jewellery on our anniversaries though i think i have more
                than enough to go around, cos it's not like i change jewellery every other
                day. Used to be gold.. then plain white gold.. then upgrade to white gold
                with some bling bling. Ok la.. not bad haa.. every year consider got incre-
                ment hor. :lol:

To me, it feels nice to receive gifts whether or not an occasion calls for it.
                Makes me feel appreciated.. remembered.. loved.. treasured. :love: If
                surprise gift, lagi best. In fact, giving feels nice too. šŸ˜‰ I love giving
                him gifts even if he doesn't really seem to appreciate it. šŸ˜ž

Mebbe it's just me.

limlim

DesertWind:

DH to me: \"Hi dear, can I buy you a new Hand-phone? Or how about I buy you a laptop for you to surf KSP so that you won't keep using my PC?\"

šŸ˜›
                  he should replace laptop with ipad...... :evil:

every woman needs pad.. can't go wrong.. šŸ˜‰

Sun_2010

DesertWind:

šŸ˜›

u wanna get wacked??

Mummies dominate this post and u post such a MCP statement here !!
                    :wrongmove:

Ok ok , me got no sense of humour :roll:

• DesertWindD Offline
                      DesertWind

:shock: :shock:

• DesertWindD Offline
                        DesertWind

duriz:

Me two! :evil:

Don't want lah! Waste of money! His money is my money and my money is MY money!

DH talks like a real \"techie engineer\", typical guy! :x

By the way, he did buy me couple of handphones hor, I \"pity\" his woebegone looks and said OK to upgrade couple of times! I guess that is love lor? :love:
                        Accept handphones instead of flowers? :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 7 / 9