If you could, would you decide on a 3rd child?

367 Posts 78 Posters 108.2k Views 1 Watching

winth:
      My husband and I were not entirely closed to the option of having a third child. If we have a third child, we are considering it for the year of tiger or rabbit. The age gap between are 2 boys is 4 years, 5 and 18 months respectively.
      winth,

Rabbit Year is around the corner ah...πŸ˜‰

No way will I consider having #3. I can’t wait for my gal to go P1 next year. The age gap is too big - son is 10, daughter is almost 6. To start all over again will be very painful - night feeds, diapers, injections. Of course the other reasons are stress and money not enough.

vicki

I have 3 boys! 6, 3, 2!! To tell you its \"easy peasy, lemon squeezy\", i would be lying!!

Yup - it is hard work all the way + deprived sleep + thrown away career (me's just working to earn $$ to put food on the table)...

BUT, when im home after a horrible day in office, and i see them all on my bed jumping around like monkeys... i'll think its worth it!!

Haha - was asking DS1 if he wanted anymore didi or meimei... and he was like \"one more didi can??\" Of cos... i say \"no lah\" (Too expensive n i definitely tiring to have another kid), Though i occassionally harbour a tot or 2 of having one more gal! (must balance the yin n yang abit mah!)

In anycase, prob factory close lah unless accident?? πŸ˜‰

vicki,

My mum always says it was much easier looking after my brother and I as compared to my 2 kids now. It’s definitely not easy because my kids are like Energizer Bunny.
            Daughter asked me whether can 'give her a ε¦Ήε¦Ή because my gf has a baby gal and she finds a bb adorable. I told her, β€˜No, no no. It’s tiring to have another baby and too expensive’.

In any case, factory closed for good. Cannot afford accidents.

2011 year of what arh?

I can't wait for my gal to go P1 next year. The age gap is too big - son is 10, daughter is almost 6.

Same like me oso lor. 😒

DD1 wud be almost 10 and DD2 wud be 6.5yrs old by the time i deliver.
                To start all over again will be very painful - night feeds, diapers, injections. Of course the other reasons are stress and money not enough.
                😒 Dun remind me! 😒

I'm so manja oredi few years get uninterrupted sleep!
                Till afternoon sometimes! I need day sleep since i'm
                the resident owlette!

duriz

2011 year of what arh?

Bunny wabbit Mummy buds, right after CNY.
                  Current year: tiger

duriz

I also think bout having 3rd one but deter due to various reasons and one of them are kids nowdays are energy booster.... :stupid:

o0o0oh..........
                    All the best LKVM

duriz:

[quote=\"jedamum\"]Rabbit Year is around the corner ah...πŸ˜‰

2011 year of what arh?

Bunny wabbit Mummy buds, right after CNY.
                      Current year: tiger[/quote]Thanks, duriz.. πŸ˜‰

Then mine should still be tiger then..
                      I wudn't mind a wabbit honestly. πŸ˜„

My daddie is the nicest wabbit i know. :love:

duriz

Then mine should still be tiger then..

I wudn't mind a wabbit honestly. πŸ˜„

My daddie is the nicest wabbit i know. :love:
                        I'd believe it.
                        Look at his pride and joy :love:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 23 / 37