Mummy buds' Heyloo all!

1.8k Posts 110 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching
      Mrs Ang

That's why I say all babies are born jetlagged! πŸ˜‰

Very true :celebrate:

Haha this is why my friend asked me to \"wake\" up my BB regularly during the day by lightly hitting my stomach so that she won't sleep too much during the day. It works for me. BB always sleep latest by 10.30pm before she see the world.

duriz

chatelaine:

buds, where you staying now? How old is your 2kids liao?

Residing in my neu crib in Admiralty.

My girls are now 9yrs (P3) & the other soon to be 7yrs (P1) cum 2nd Oct (Sat). πŸ˜‰
        So big oredi hor.. :love:

HIYA Mummy buds
        Ah so you are octo-mum as well πŸ˜„
        http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=13736
        An early Happy Birthday to your DD2 :love:

duriz

Mrs Ang:

[quote=\"qms\"]That's why I say all babies are born jetlagged! πŸ˜‰

Very true :celebrate:

Haha this is why my friend asked me to \"wake\" up my BB regularly during the day by lightly hitting my stomach so that she won't sleep too much during the day. It works for me. BB always sleep latest by 10.30pm before she see the world.[/quote]Neat trick fellow-octomum πŸ˜„
          My DD sleeps from 9pm - 9am with one feed in between.
          Lajy just like her papa :love:

• chatelaineC Offline
            chatelaine

Ya lor, big girls liao compared to mine. By the time they gone Pri. Sch, I would be looking forward for them to go Sec. Sch.

Admiralty... that's near my workplace!

So this time round, is it a girl or boy :oops:
            2days more to go! Excited being a mum again, isn't it πŸ˜„

chatelaine:

buds, where you staying now? How old is your 2kids liao?

Residing in my neu crib in Admiralty.

My girls are now 9yrs (P3) & the other soon to be 7yrs (P1) cum 2nd Oct (Sat). πŸ˜‰
            So big oredi hor.. :love:

• chatelaineC Offline
              chatelaine

We are glad you are here with us. With all the laughter and lots of contribution for searching of CC, curriculum, etc.

chatelaine:

buds, u r really such a fun loving person. So much jokes to share with us πŸ˜„

You're righto!

I'm quite the joker here.
              I WAS the only joker here
              when KiasuParents first started.

Everyone else were serious about
              parenting.. I was then the odd goof-ball
              and sex-crazed parent. :laugh: But NOW? :evil:
              To date, i have found that some were pretending
              to be serious parents but yet they were also masked
              jokers like moi! :rotflmao:

Frankly, it's more fun now. :celebrate: Vibrant, cheerful
              and lively and some of us almost like family already. :love:

Mrs Ang:
                Early Happy birthday to your DD2. My DD will be one in end Oct...

Thank you, Mrs Ang. :love:

Busy weekend for moi..
                Hubs b'day comes next on the 3rd too.. πŸ˜‰

Mrs Ang:

That's why I say all babies are born jetlagged! πŸ˜‰

Haha this is why my friend asked me to \"wake\" up my BB regularly during the day by lightly hitting my stomach so that she won't sleep too much during the day.

I suppose you mean lightly tapping.. πŸ˜‰

Yeeup.. i do that too. I'm mostly out and about ferrying my
                  girls to and fro from late morn till the afternoon on a daily
                  basis, cos they have yet to change schools within our new
                  vicinity.. so bb moves up and about too. πŸ˜„

*Eh, btw... the helicopter landed near our place leh..*
                  How often one gets to see that in Singapore? :lol:

The only time i get to rest my back from all that travelling
                  about... is after 10pm ... and there bb goes on the boxing
                  practices again... DD2 was so delighted that this bb is as
                  naughty... ehemm.. active... as her when she was in there.
                  Cos b4 bb... she was the resident lil' chimp. πŸ˜›

So my #3 is now like forever active whether or not i am just
                  quietly relaxing or up & about... but having a soft pillow under
                  the sides of my bomb does help ease the discomfort of being
                  awoken every now and then once i'm in deep sleep.. πŸ˜„

Oh no! Sleep! :!: Yes, sleep!!! :!: It just struck me!

I'm gonna have interrupted sleep all over again! 😒

I'm already on low sleep dosage / requirement... :roll:
                  What's lower than low? 😐

duriz:
                    HIYA Mummy buds. Ah so you are octo-mum as well πŸ˜„

Thought you oredi knew that from another thread?
                    duriz:
                    An early Happy Birthday to your DD2 :love:
                    :thankyou:

chatelaine:
                      Ya lor, big girls liao compared to mine. By the time they gone Pri. Sch, I would be looking forward for them to go Sec. Sch.

I was looking forward to when they both attend single session,
                      cos as of now i am still busy ferrying them to school to and fro.
                      It does wear me out sometimes especially when the girls have
                      their off days when they don't seem to have everything ready
                      by the time we hafta leave oredi... :frustrated:

So, i won't be holding my breath as of yet of awaiting any single
                      school sessions. :roll: Guess that'd come if i send #3 right to
                      infant care after confinement! :rubhands:
                      chatelaine:
                      Admiralty... that's near my workplace!
                      What a coincidence! πŸ˜„
                      chatelaine:
                      So this time round, is it a girl or boy :oops:
                      Naah naah naah pooh pooh... dun tell you hoo... :politebleah:
                      chatelaine:
                      2days more to go! Excited being a mum again, isn't it πŸ˜„
                      Errrmm... :?

I'm not abt to deliver my #3 yet if i understand you correctly.. 😐

Aah... but 2 days away from #2's b'day... YES! :lol:
                      chatelaine:
                      Excited being a mum again, isn't it πŸ˜„
                      Issit? 😐

Mebbe my excitement hasn't arrived yet.. :lol:

• chatelaineC Offline
                        chatelaine

Hi buds

Wow, so late already still not in bed? Pregnant mum needs more rest.

Ops… I must have read wrongly. So when is your 3rd one due?

For me, it’s excited being a mum again πŸ˜ƒ When I tell my hubby "DS is sooo cute hor, so when going to have another one?" He said "straightly no no".

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 82 / 182