Amazing Star Montessori House
Just called up Amazing, BP and was shocked to hear their enrolment for next yr closed!!! :!: Not only this but a few CC that I called this morning.
OMG!!! :stupid: -
Hi luvmum
Really? I were still waiting for them to give me a call to confirm vacancy for both my kids!!!
Thk I better call them now.luvmum:
Just called up Amazing, BP and was shocked to hear their enrolment for next yr closed!!! :!: Not only this but a few CC that I called this morning.
OMG!!! :stupid: -
Actually, i think there is no difference to put a healthy child in an air con or non air con environment. Viruses spread easily through the air.
However ,if your child has very sensitive nose, then maybe air con environment is not suitable for him as it could lead to brochitis or even asthma.
My child fall sick frequently in childcare centre for abt 1 year plus until someone recommeded me manuka honey to built up his immunity. so far he is taking one teaspoon every day and I can see there is a difference, he falls sick less often, maybe he is already immune to all the virus plus he have a kiasu mummy that brings him for chickenpox, rotavirus and flu jab!
The one at Jelapang br not only got air-con but they also on the fan at the same time.. Alot of children are wearing pyjamas instead of the school uniform which consists of only a T shirt and shorts. In fact Im quite puzzled why they dun have jumpers..chatelaine:
Hi
Frankly speaking, I would prefer CCK environment as it's non aircon.
Problem is I visited both branches during weekends, hence, not much comment on the way teacher interact with the kids during lessons.
Children get sick easily in aircon environment; Flu can be passed around easily... It's like every week issue.
Teachers \"sian\" also bothers us a lot. That shows they have no interest in our kids.drumstick:
Hi
I have visited cck branch. Ya, environment quite ok but no aircon leh. One of the playgroup teachers seem sian and another one is ok. Sigh, can't make up my mind. -
Tats why lor, so a little worried. We are there and they already looked sian, not to mention when we are not ard. But the other 2 teachers are quite ok. So tough decision.
Bp said they are waiting for current pg students to confirm first before opening up to the rest. So if got vacancy, will know in nov. -
Hi sunset_dae
Nowadays children get sick easily and Dr. easily diagose them with either bronchitis or bronchiolitis. Hence, aircon is not advisable for them. My DD is one of them. Most of my colleagues child also had this problem.
Once they are in aircon place, they tend to cough easily and takes sometimes to heal.
I also feed my DD with Manuka honey and she seems to be in better condition as compared to a couple of months back
You mentioned Jelapang branch on the fan, I think it should be better. As fan gives out warm air, I guess can balance up the dryness in the air
Chatelaine... i think sunset_dae meant they turned on the fan while the
aircon is also on. Sunset_dae... do correct me if i am wrong.
drumstick:
Tats why lor, so a little worried. We are there and they already looked sian, not to mention when we are not ard. But the other 2 teachers are quite ok. So tough decision.
Eventually, which are the teachers who WILL be taking charge of your
child's class? Teachers come and go sometimes. There are some who
do stay cos they love the job and have good management taking care
of them on top of good company benefits.
Just to share an experience; after signing up a new child to a ctr i was
working with solely due to the fact that the parents and the child was so
comfortable with one of my staff at first meet up.
When they
started a week later (being a new month) the staff had left due to
family crisis.drumstick:
Yup, most schools will be doing similar exercise. Hence, pre-registeringBp said they are waiting for current pg students to confirm first before opening up to the rest. So if got vacancy, will know in nov.
with a centre you like should ideally be done by Sept. If one's lucky, there
will be some movement with their placements either due to shifting of home
or centre or more spaces opened up due to graduating children from K2..
who will be moving up to Pri 1. -
Hi buds
Yup... I got that.buds:
Chatelaine... i think sunset_dae meant they turned on the fan while the
aircon is also on. Sunset_dae... do correct me if i am wrong.
Soโฆ itโs actually not better for you right?
Should be worse if aircon AND fan is turned on at the same time? -
Hi buds
just posted on another thread asking you for your viewsโฆ
cck branch just recruited a new principal and surprisingly, she is not montesorri trained! Whatโs your take??
Thanks!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.