National Junior College (Junior High)
Just Mama:
wow....seems that NJC pupils have to stay away from home for quite a few weeks.....besides the compulsory boardingAugmum:
[quote=\"dunnoleh\"]I intend to bring an air purifier for DD's room when checking in this Sunday, any ideas on brand/model?
again not coming back on Friday this week.
this is one of the factor which holds back for some parents when choosing the school (at least for me)
will be very worrisome for not seeing our child
that is from the parents' perspective. My take is that boarding is generally good for the child; or at least for mine. She has become more independent, more mature .. and very importantly, more appreciative of family time ...[/quote]can't agree more.
noob:
ah ... i c. ... Picking mine up after 10pm ....
I bought 'renuzit' air freshener from ntuc, my dd placed it on cupboard top n it is effective.dunnoleh:
I intend to bring an air purifier for DD's room when checking in this Sunday, any ideas on brand/model?
Ya lor my dd also wanted to stay overnight on Friday due to camp briefing ends at 10pm.
can pick up after camp briefing meh?
csc:
beleive so. tats what my dd arranged with me ... otherwise all will be required to stay another night? -
noob:
Heard from dd cca selection this week. Curious to know if your kid has any intention to join Jounior Council next year?[/quote]DD said must select CCA by this Friday ... thought Junior Council is to be selected not something that u can opt? Or perhaps you can opt to be selected? :?
What is happening this weekend? CCA selection or ... ??Just Mama:
[quote=\"dunnoleh\"]I intend to bring an air purifier for DD's room when checking in this Sunday, any ideas on brand/model?
csc:
can't agree more. :)[/quote]oh...def they would be more appreciative of family time/ parents' loveJust Mama:
[quote=\"Augmum\"]
wow....seems that NJC pupils have to stay away from home for quite a few weeks.....besides the compulsory boarding
this is one of the factor which holds back for some parents when choosing the school (at least for me)
that is from the parents' perspective. My take is that boarding is generally good for the child; or at least for mine. She has become more independent, more mature .. and very importantly, more appreciative of family time ...
but making boarding a compulsory issue leaves parents with no option....
the kids already shown appeciation when they come home from yearly camping, just merely few days without parents by their side
no need \"to torture\" them or us, parents, further.....
anyway, just personal perference
Just Mama:
I smsed my boy, he went \"WHAT?\" Seems like he did not know abt the briefing, how come ah :? I also no idea :lol:csc:
beleive so. tats what my dd arranged with me ... otherwise all will be required to stay another night? -
noob:
thanks!
I bought 'renuzit' air freshener from ntuc, my dd placed it on cupboard top n it is effective.dunnoleh:
I intend to bring an air purifier for DD's room when checking in this Sunday, any ideas on brand/model?
Ya lor my dd also wanted to stay overnight on Friday due to camp briefing ends at 10pm.
will go check it out this evening.
the one at home is a \"super kiasu\" type, cannot fit in her room. :oops: -
I smsed my boy, he went \"WHAT?\" Seems like he did not know abt the briefing, how come ah :? I also no idea :lol:[/quote]mine said all are staying overnight on Friday but must check out before 10 a.m. Saturday.Just Mama:
[quote=\"csc\"]can pick up after camp briefing meh?
beleive so. tats what my dd arranged with me ... otherwise all will be required to stay another night?
didn't say if can check out on Friday, probably because she wants to stay.
Just Mama:
wow....seems that NJC pupils have to stay away from home for quite a few weeks.....besides the compulsory boardingAugmum:
that is from the parents' perspective. My take is that boarding is generally good for the child; or at least for mine. She has become more independent, more mature .. and very importantly, more appreciative of family time ...[/quote]Yes, its done a lot of good for my DD too.
actually, I feel that this boarding program also provides some good lessons for us parents.
I never knew how it was like not having DD in the house 5-6 days a week, it hasn't been easy for me... :oops:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.