Anyone has kid that are p5 in 2010?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 5
    790 Posts 53 Posters 255.3k Views 1 Watching
      Brenda10

bellerina:
      Hello, I am new in the forum. Nice to meet all the parents of P5s!

:politebleah: My P5 dd is taking her SA2 now.

I wish all P5s pass their SA2 with flying colors! :rahrah:
      Hi bellerina

Welcome to the P5 family.

Let's hope all do well and have a smooth P6 next year.

Cheers

• phankaoP Offline
        phankao

bellerina:

Last day of exams today! Whew! for pri school lah..

Leanne

Hi Bellerina,

Welcome...

Brenda10,
          How is the exam so far?We still have three more to go, including today's paper.Has your dd finished math paper?was it tough?

Leanne

bellerina:
          Hello, I am new in the forum. Nice to meet all the parents of P5s!

I wish all P5s pass their SA2 with flying colors! :rahrah:

Brenda10

Leanne:
            Brenda10,

How is the exam so far?We still have three more to go, including today's paper.Has your dd finished math paper?was it tough?

Leanne
            Hi Leanne

Not yet. The maths will be next Monday. How about your ds paper?

Leanne

HI Brenda10,

So far, the two languages are fine.For math, its today.so, dont know the level of difficulty.

How was the two lanaguage paper for your dd?

Leanne

Brenda10:
              Leanne:

Brenda10,

Leanne

Hi Leanne

Not yet. The maths will be next Monday. How about your ds paper?

• phankaoP Offline
                phankao

Hi phanko,
                I take everything my son tells me (regarding easy/hard exams) with a pinch of salt...bcos I only see the actual results. Next week will be marking week. Whatever will be will be...no point crying over split milk, that's what I always tell him.

Still have CL tomorrow & Science on Fri. This education system in S'pore is killing the brain cells of parents prematurely.
                janet_lee88, obviously lah. but I also know my children. My brain cells long killed lah. It has refused to work already. haha. 3rd time going through psle liao.

• phankaoP Offline
                  phankao

Quintessential Mum:

Also, you may want to buy him a desktop calendar which has a new word for everyday. I have been buying it for my DD from Borders for the last 6 years. It is a great way to expand your vocabulary and also learn about the origins of the words. Hope it helps!
                  This sounds really interesting. Maybe i'll go take a look.

Brenda10

Leanne:
                    HI Brenda10,

So far, the two languages are fine.For math, its today.so, dont know the level of difficulty.

How was the two lanaguage paper for your dd?

Leanne

Hi Leanne

The stated with Compo. Today is EL paper 2 and CL Paper will be next week. Have to find out from her after she is back from school.

Hope that the EL paper not too tough.

Hi phanko,
                      I take everything my son tells me (regarding easy/hard exams) with a pinch of salt...bcos I only see the actual results. Next week will be marking week. Whatever will be will be...no point crying over split milk, that's what I always tell him.

Still have CL tomorrow & Science on Fri. This education system in S'pore is killing the brain cells of parents prematurely.

janet_lee88, obviously lah. but I also know my children. My brain cells long killed lah. It has refused to work already. haha. 3rd time going through psle liao.

It's really :siao: studying in Singapore. Since the beginning of this year, my brains refused to wake up and yet I can't sleep well. I can't imagine myself going more NUTS when son is in P6. Sure :siao:

• phankaoP Offline
                        phankao

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
                        Hi phanko,

It's really :siao: studying in Singapore. Since the beginning of this year, my brains refused to wake up and yet I can't sleep well. I can't imagine myself going more NUTS when son is in P6. Sure :siao:[/quote]Actually my p5 son already has his HCL 2 weeks ago, so the results for that already out. That's why today is last day. Now can concentrate on other things, and holiday.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 23 / 79

JuningJ
                        Juning