Mrsbongz:
Not a lot of choice for HCL. Try the EPH (publisher name) one.markfch:
Just received ds's P1 books. I took a peep at the chinese books. Wow, HCL is really not simple. The standard is much higher than K2 Berries that ds is currently attending.
Oh dear.. my DH was asking me to stop reading this forum bcos all these posts are making me break out in cold sweat :lol: I barely passed my o level chinese!! My fren who is a chinese teacher was assuring me that if I can keep pace with his studies, I should be able to cope sufficiently to help him in his work. Guess this mommy better start reading more chinese books
Can anyone recommend me a good assessment book for P1 chinese? I prefer those exercises that build up step by step, like the peter & Jane series kinda style. So that it helps DS1 to build up his confidence for the subject. aiyah.. since I'm asking, any good recommendations for other subjects are also welcomed!! TIA!! :love: -
Mrsbongz:
I knew the books are coming in today. So there was much anticipation.
Oh dear.. my DH was asking me to stop reading this forum bcos all these posts are making me break out in cold sweat :lol: I barely passed my o level chinese!! My fren who is a chinese teacher was assuring me that if I can keep pace with his studies, I should be able to cope sufficiently to help him in his work. Guess this mommy better start reading more chinese books
Can anyone recommend me a good assessment book for P1 chinese? I prefer those exercises that build up step by step, like the peter & Jane series kinda style. So that it helps DS1 to build up his confidence for the subject. aiyah.. since I'm asking, any good recommendations for other subjects are also welcomed!! TIA!! :love:
But after browsing thru the HCL text, in place of anticipation now there is only trepidation :shock: -
we had the same perception as you before but their actions during the event proved us wrong....php:
haha.... this is the whole thing all about....less daddy involvement....so MCYS came out with this movement.....because mummies complaint to the govt lor.....so now daddies bo-bian have to show their faces......
Yes, more fathers are showing up, but most dozed off while the speakers were on stage. Maybe u need to bring along a gong that day :lol:
Note to All : i have created a closed facebook group for Fathers@PHPPS and have downloaded some photo to share... if you don't mind revealing your identity, you can seach for the group and i will add you in or you can pm me your email add.....see is better than hear-say....now after exam, should have more time to feed more info and photo into the fb to share with everybody.... -
Thanks Trapwithin!
I can't represent most parents cos I've never read a chinese storybook outside of sch's text in my life. My apathy in chinese has come to haunt me.
Did Not Realise P1 HCL Std So High Now ....
Even Parents Cannot Read All the Words!
If you can imagine that my chinese can improve by leaps & bounds after reading kindy storybooks with ds, then you know how low my level is.
At the pits, the only way is up :oops: -
don't worry, markfch...my dd couldn't utter a single word when she was in K1 and now she is coping very well in her HCL.....my feeling was like you before....furthermore, your ds is having lesson at Berries, no problem la....with the exposure the kids have in PH, they can pick up very fast one...
I knew the books are coming in today. So there was much anticipation.Mrsbongz:
Can anyone recommend me a good assessment book for P1 chinese? I prefer those exercises that build up step by step, like the peter & Jane series kinda style. So that it helps DS1 to build up his confidence for the subject. aiyah.. since I'm asking, any good recommendations for other subjects are also welcomed!! TIA!! :love:
But after browsing thru the HCL text, in place of anticipation now there is only trepidation :shock: -
Mrsbongz:
Better than me. I did not study Chinese. I just managed to cope with P1 HCL. But after P1, it was too much and I had to outsource...
: -
...and by P3, they start doing powerpoint presentations.
markfch, you better faster go and master your han yu pin ying, if not you will lose to your ds in six months time....in p1, they are taught how to type a word document in chinese character using han yu ping ying....no joke hor.....e-learning also the same.....now i this old man lost to my dd liao.....
i wonder when will they learn Excel?
Well, keep it up ....
If you can imagine that my chinese can improve by leaps & bounds after reading kindy storybooks with ds, then you know how low my level is.
At the pits, the only way is up :oops:
U will become a HCL expert in No Time! :lol: :lol:
At least as High a \"Level\" as your kiddo! HA-Ha -
Yeah right, don't worry too much. All this is just a nightmare. Tomorrow when I wake up there'll be another set of textbooks being delivered that is so much more like my cup of tea :rotflmao:
don't worry, markfch...my dd couldn't utter a single word when she was in K1 and now she is coping very well in her HCL.....my feeling was like you before....furthermore, your ds is having lesson at Berries, no problem la....with the exposure the kids have in PH, they can pick up very fast one...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.