When teachers work harder, pupils also benefit
Oic, didn't think of the teachers, only think for the stds.comfy:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]But under the new system with a mixture of ability ranging for strong to weak (5th class to 10th class), this same class teacher will hv more incentive to work harder.
Maybe this new system can make a difference, at least to these teachers.
[/quote]But what happens if exam results of those classes taught by HODs don't do as well as those taught by more junior teachers? Then very 'lao kui' for HODs you know.
Liddat we can be sure that at least for HODs/LHs, it won't be 'Teach less, learn more.'
It'll be 'Teach more, learn more, remedial more, hey my face/career is on the line you know.' :rotflmao: -
'To Sir with Love?' ???? - He HOPE - lah!!!!
Or is it 'To Sir with Love?' :rotflmao:Funx3:
It's More Like \"She will FOLLOW HIM .... \" HA HA .... :lol: :lol:
Both songs belong to same era rite?
- Think Song is by \"Lu Lu\", in the Early 1960's ????
We OLD FOLK's Liao!!!!
:lol: :lol: -
If the results produced by the class taught by HOD is less desirable than the other teachers, the HOD will say he/she has done his/her part but the students are lousy. Alamak, sure to ‘taiji’ what…have to save face and defend. Then he/she will cook up some excuse and try to worm out of the sticky situation.
Mr HOD Sc doesn’t deserve to be credited with ‘To Sir with Love’. -
Dd received Booklist.
E3:
Dd received Booklist today.
My ds also received booklist today. By the way I also received a SMS to attend brief talk at 4pm on feedback on class renaming. This is for p1 parents. Thought getting report book tomorrow. :? This is really last minute..... -
VbusyMum:
I got son's report book last Friday and returned it this morning.E3:
My ds also received booklist today. By the way I also received a SMS to attend brief talk at 4pm on feedback on class renaming. This is for p1 parents. Thought getting report book tomorrow. :? This is really last minute.....
You mean the names for all levels will be changed ? Wow ! No more Charity, Wisdom or Hope.
HELP ! I need P5 booklist. Has any mummy or daddy here got it yet ? -
You mean the names for all levels will be changed ? Wow ! No more Charity, Wisdom or Hope.
Janet, the P2 parents had already attended the dialogue session with the P last Fri. Check out my post here:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=293693 -
E3:
Agreed, a lot of teachers rather teach than be a HOD.IJJ:
I bet the very ambitious ones will all fight to be a P6 teacher to prove themselves.
Probably for the ambitious ones, they will strive to climb up the ladder, but for most teachers, they will not, even some of those in the HOD positions are not ambitious. There are many factors and tracks to teaching.
So many times, a teacher that's good in teaching is not necessary a HOD.
BTW, .. .you guys SLOW DOWN :!: Trying hard to catch up.
If I am not busy reading these threads when I am overseas, I will not be able to catch up when I returned.
VbusyMum:
Have also received the sms invite, but becasue I am overseas now so cannot go.E3:
My ds also received booklist today. By the way I also received a SMS to attend brief talk at 4pm on feedback on class renaming. This is for p1 parents. Thought getting report book tomorrow. :? This is really last minute.....
Heard that there might be changes again. Might not be able to keep the P1 enbloc because of the diff level in Chinese. It seems like the whole thing is still very \"UNCONFIRMED\". So will let you guys keep me posted after tmr 4pm meeting. -
E3:
Dd received Booklist.
hi I received p2 booklist but not p5.
Btw I didn't attend d session with P as I'm not feeling well. Anyway, i think P is prob going ahead with her plans, so its just a notification session I guess.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.