Place/Ideas to Celebrate Wedding Anniversary?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    122 Posts 51 Posters 52.3k Views 1 Watching
      Mrs Ang

carebear:

wow, so many things to celebrate each year (birthday, christmas, valenitne, wedding/engagement ann), really run out of ideas.

so maybe alternate between simple celebrations (dinner, movies, flowers, inexpensive gifts) and expensive ones (like hotel stay, stones, etc).

That's why in my family, we seldom celebrate.
      Children's birthday if they want then we celebrate, but so far my kids only celebrate on a small scale. They say it is a waste of money to celebrate. My DS1 said he prefers to invite older family members as he will get ang pao instead of gifts! šŸ˜‰

Wow your DS is learning fast. But I thought older family members prefer to give gifts?

Mrs Ang

Mrs Ang:

[quote=\"duriz\"]Dear DHs and Daddies,

Flowers are good.
        Please buy, buy, buy.
        Please gift, gift, gift.

Just kidding :lol:

Flowers can don't want but gift is a must šŸ˜‰

:hi5: yes yes yes yes yes šŸ˜‰[/quote]:hi5:

BeeC

TY all for your kind suggestions. We celebrated our anniversary yesterday

The flowers works. My wife is very happy receiving them

Ended at \"The Jewel Box\" at Mount Faber for Dinner.

Food was good and of course the view is more fantastic.

Will try the other restaurants in the future

duriz

BeeC:

The flowers works. My wife is very happy receiving them

Glad to hear :celebrate:

toddles

wow, so many things to celebrate each year (birthday, christmas, valenitne, wedding/engagement ann), really run out of ideas.

so maybe alternate between simple celebrations (dinner, movies, flowers, inexpensive gifts) and expensive ones (like hotel stay, stones, etc).
              My method is not to alternate but to accumulate... heh heh.... birthday, anniversary, childbirth.... all add up... then may be get nice watch or nice stone. heh heh.

Cute lar you, toddles. :rotflmao:

BeeC:

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY, you two! How many years, again? šŸ˜‰
                  BeeC:
                  The flowers works.
                  Of course they work!
                  BeeC:
                  My wife is very happy receiving them.
                  Who wouldn't? :evil:

Which type did you buy? (I kaypoh..) šŸ˜„

Judging from your post, i think the flowers worked with flying colours.
                  BeeC:

Damage? For others out there to consider...? :lol:

BeeC

It's our 7th Anniversary!

Bought a small bouquet of Lililes and was delivered to her office.
                    Cost me S$60.00

We shared a set of steak and pizza. Plus cocktail drinks. Total cost S$110.00

Too full to eat desert later.
                    (BTW, we are both small eater)

duriz

BeeC:
                      Too full to eat desert later.

No need dessert lah.

That's what you have eachother for :evil:

You read my mind, duriz.. :evil: :hi5:

But hor... he said \"ended\" at Jewel Box... hmmm...:idea:

D'ya think they.... :evil:

Naaah... :lol:

BeeC, thanks for sharing and here's to more anniversaries to come! :celebrate:

Have you heard of the 7yr itch by the way.......? šŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 9 / 13