Rated S for Scary - About fengshui and supernatural stuff
Hi Winth,
I keyed in my b'day, but dun understand leh.why earth is yang, yin is wood, etc.??
BTW, which estate u stay ah? :? -
smurf:
earth is yang, yin is wood, etc.??
Actually, there is always a ying and yang earth, ying and yang water, etc. The BaZi is based on the year, month, date and time we are born. E.g. today 22 May 2009 at 11pm, the Bazi is 壬子,戊辰,己巳,己丑。 These are the four pillars of each's BAZI, in sequence of time, date, month and year.
戊 and 己 both symbolizes wood, one is yang wood and the other is a ying wood. 壬 is yang wanter while 癸 is a ying water. Of course, the ying ones are the slightly weaker one compared to the yang ones. But it doesn't mean that the person is very very weak. It look at the day master which is 戊 and whether its energy is depleted by the month 巳 and time 子 or not, or on contrary, whether the 巳 and 子 and other characters help to give the day master energy...
very chim hor.. I also not very good at it. -
BTW Chief, I thought this thread is on "About fengshui and supernatural stuff"
I have a combination of both to tell.
My MIL has stayed in their 3rm flat for the past 30 yrs. She has always been complaining of people doing black-magic on her - she blamed it on those who had grudges against her. She said she would heard man voices shouting at her in her bedroom. She is staying with my FIL only.
She had tried to get as many temple mediums to help her, one even suggested of doing a "chao du" for her late MIL - which cost us a total of $10K+ because it was a 3 days event - like those doing funeral wake.
Then she got another one to check on her guan yin alter - so she also listened to them, bought a new guan yin and had a new altar table.
Then a year ago, she complained of chestpain. She even looked very pale. So we decided to send her to SGH, she stayed for 7 days but still reports show all normal.
When she got home she started to get worse, she said the "man" kept cursing her to die, and even tried to "strangle" her while she was sleeping. All these while, my FIL only complained once, he was sleeping in the living room when he saw a dark figure walking pass him.
Their question is why the black figure able to come into their house? When they have the "tian gong" and guan yin around.
Anyway I got my fengshui master to help her. The rest of the details too long… so I cut it short here… After all settled, my MIL sent the guan yin and tian gong to the temple, discard the altar… She even said that that "man" came to her one night and told her she had won.
So far, never hear her complaining about the dreams, dark figures, "man", etc…
She is now more cheerful and lively. She still pray at temple. -
tanzyjac:
戊 and 己 both symbolizes wood, one is yang wood and the other is a ying wood. 壬 is yang wanter while 癸 is a ying water.
Sorry, my mistake. Correct one is 戊 and 己 both symbolizes Earth, one is yang Earth and the other is a ying Earth. 壬 is yang wanter while 癸 is a ying water. -
winth:
Wah, my 4 pillars are all yang. :shock:If my understanding is not wrong, you can go check your 4 pillars from any fengshui website, e.g. this http://www.wofs.com/index.php?option=com_custompages&Itemid=88, lilian too's website.
Key in your English date of birth, time of birth and gender, will show your pillars in year, month, day, hour. Inside, it will also tell you your element - 5 elements in 金,木,水,火,土, plus tell you whether it's yin or yang element.
DS1 has most yin elements, my tenant too. So maybe explain why. -
4 pillars are used to even tell you about your character, your ten-year cycle, career etc.
But for basics - it tells you the composition of the 5 elements, i.e. what element you are, which elements you are weak/have more in, so which are the elements that you should strengthen in.
Maybe can use this http://www.chineseastrologyonline.com/CFTCal2.htm instead, to give you a breakdown in % form. Use time zone GMT+8 if you are born in Singapore.smurf:
Hi, like what tanzyjac said, all elements got yin and yang attribute to itI keyed in my b'day, but dun understand leh.why earth is yang, yin is wood, etc.??
smurf:
Can dun say first? It's not just my house, the whole estate is infested. But I think if the person is more yin, they are very affected.BTW, which estate u stay ah?
The layout of my house is actually balanced using fengshui liao, but bec of where it is located, my buddha's energy is being zapped away very fast, and that explains why DS1 keep complaining his charm no more power, just days after my bro helped to restore it. So now headache again. -
can PM me?
I'm trying to find a flat now, dun want to move to infected estate.hee.
er, I dun understand the zapping Buddha's energy par. I thought Buddha is more powerful?? -
schellen:
so is my ds1 and dh.
Wah, my 4 pillars are all yang. :shock:
me and ds2 got 2 yin.
i am half expecting my dh to be all yang cos he has very very thick eyebrows and my dad always say my dh looks quite 'powerful' (have 'kill energy'). :politebleah: -
My mom once said that based on my animal sign and the fact that I was born when it comes out to hunt, is enough \"kill energy\" already. :roll:so is my ds1 and dh.
me and ds2 got 2 yin.
i am half expecting my dh to be all yang cos he has very very thick eyebrows and my dad always say my dh looks quite 'powerful' (have 'kill energy'). :politebleah: -
hi i m new…
can i join in?
just returned from my trip from BKK… n encounter sth from this trip
was sleeping and was woken up by the sound of a new rattle which we bought for my #1. However, i had packed the rattle in the luggage which was not closed as i wanna pack our night clothes the next morning b4 we checked out… as i was tired, i thought DH was playing with my ger so i just close my eyes and dozed off…
5min later, i thought i heard the rattle again. this time i got irritated so i turned and saw that my hb n ger were soundly sleeping beside me… but the sound of the rattle was off by this time… needed to pee, so i got up n went toilet, evthing seemed normal…
when i woke up in the morning, i found my hb specs at the foot of the bed on the floor. Found it strange as my hb is usually very particular abt where he placed his stuff. Scolded my hb abt it anyhow throwing his specs, but he mentioned he left his specs on the bedside table. my ger is only 8mths old, unable to crawl over her papa to reach for the specs… both of us were stumped.
funny thing was, the place wehre i found hb’s spec was directly in front of his 4 faced buddha pendant… so he joked that the "spirit" was destroyed by it… while i told him that it was prolly my #2 who wanted to play with his jie jie toys (currently i m 27wks preggy)
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.