River Valley High School [*IP]

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    4.0k Posts 203 Posters 1.5m Views 2 Watching
      sall

Yes. Rosecy, I'm v kiasu. If I can get a copy of the booklist, all the books will be sitting in my house now HaHa πŸ˜‰ Is it necessary to buy the blue skirt, after PE, do the girls change back into white uniform immediately? :?

• rosecyR Offline
        rosecy

sall:
        Yes. Rosecy, I'm v kiasu. If I can get a copy of the booklist, all the books will be sitting in my house now HaHa πŸ˜‰ Is it necessary to buy the blue skirt, after PE, do the girls change back into white uniform immediately? :?

after pe, they change back to school uniform.

on special occasions, sports day, cross country, when they come to school in pe attire, girls wear pe tee n blue skirt, boys pe tee n white shorts. they can wear this to go home after cca too, instead of changing back to school uniform.

daisyt

sall:
          I bought the uniform, t-shirt,shorts,socks already! πŸ˜„ But do we have to buy a blue skirt? I dun see any RV student wearing t-shirt and the blue skirt? :?

You are very cute! Haven get the posting result already bought uniform. I know you are 99% confident but this is the first time i see such kiasu mummy. Haha ...

wonderm

daisyt:
            sall:

I bought the uniform, t-shirt,shorts,socks already! πŸ˜„ But do we have to buy a blue skirt? I dun see any RV student wearing t-shirt and the blue skirt? :?

You are very cute! Haven get the posting result already bought uniform. I know you are 99% confident but this is the first time i see such kiasu mummy. Haha ...

If I remembered correctly, sall's DD scored very high, should be 101% confident. If I were her, I might do the same πŸ™‚

sall

So, Daisy, do I get any kiasu points for this? πŸ˜‰

Maybe I qualify as the most kiasu Y1 parent in RV. Haha πŸ˜„

sall

Hi Wonderm,

RV is your 1st choice for your child too?
                Less items to buy on registration day, so less stress for me! Heard from Daisy that the Q was v long, so it's better to buy now πŸ˜„

daisyt

sall:
                  So, Daisy, do I get any kiasu points for this? πŸ˜‰

Maybe I qualify as the most kiasu Y1 parent in RV. Haha πŸ˜„
                  Sure u do!!! Have you start thinking about CCA? What type yr dd like and good at?

sall

She’s v keen on badminton, and being a super anxious mum, I approached the sports head and asked him abt badminton. he asked dd to go for training. So dd’s having badminton training at RV already , (4x a wk). But she still needs to go for the selection. If she’s not selected, then we’re still deciding on what other choices. What abt your dd? Which cca is she in?

daisyt

OMG!!! Sall!!! You are my 偢像!haha!!

Your dd must be very talented in badminton if not RV won’t ask her go training even before posting result.

sall

haha. Actually now, I feel a bit paiseh to approach the sports head regarding this. Quite 'thick-skin' of me :oops: dd's in the primary sch badminton team, but I believe there are many many more talented players who are not confirmed a place in RV yet. So chances are very very slim. 😞

So, I'm expecting the worst and looking at other cca choices.
                        Any recommendations?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 61 / 401

Jk123J
                        Jk123