Any good recommendations for lunch places at AMK and Bishan?
pls help and thanks

northernstar:
pls help and thanks

There is a nice fish sliced hor fun and fish XO soup coffeeshop near Mayflower Primary school. -
tks LadyBug3โฆ i shall ask my colleagues whether they want or not

northernstar:
tks LadyBug3... i shall ask my colleagues whether they want or not

Just remembered, there is also this very nice Western food stall (something like Botak Jones) by this Aussie family, it is at Ang Mo Kio ave 4, opposite the private houses. It is near Esso petrol station. Sorry I forgot exactly where it is. -
hey LadyBug3, in e end we went 2 Yum Cha at Serangoon Gardens
tks 4 ur suggestions.. -
northernstar:
hey LadyBug3, in e end we went 2 Yum Cha at Serangoon Gardens
tks 4 ur suggestions..
May i know how was the food there?
Thanks -
At the 24hr coffeeshop next to the bus interchange, the zha yu pian mee hoon is superb.
U can oso walk further down to the coffee shop, Kim San Ling next to shop & save and try the chicken rice. Always long queue -
my fav food in AMK is this coffee shop next to Broadway cinema (same stretch as I Can Read), next to the hawker, facing the main road (facing Mac)โฆ
thereโs this stall that sells veggie tze charโฆ
the hor fun is good!! fried rice oso goodโฆ -
AMK Hub:
Sticky Rice Thai restaurant - great tom yam clear soup
AMK coffeeshop next to Courts - roasted delights, wanton mee, Chai Chee noodles
AMK coffeeshop behind the furniture shop at the big open carpark (same row as Jubilee) - Astonโs grill
AMK S11 food centre - Rasa Sayang western food
AMK St 61 food centre - mee chiang kueh (next to carrot cake stall), bedok chwee kueh
AMK hawker centre/market (near Broadway Plaza) - Chicken rice, yong tau foo, hokkien mee, satay bee hoon -
I heard there is a cafe or restaurant at AMK selling Penang food. Does anyone know where it is? I have a craving for Penang food :rubhands:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.