All About Montessori
Does anybody know of any good montessori kindergarten school in Jurong area?
Sorry everyone, new here..
Not sure :? if anyone post this before?
My girl is 8 months old.
Anyone have any idea what is the age group for MMI and how much is the course fees? I can't find such information from the MMI site.
Thanks in advance.. -
Kiasu Papa:
I can't find such information from the MMI site.
But i found it on the site... :?
Think you didn't click on the individual centre's icon perhaps..
Niwaes, here's what i found from their website.
For Enrichment Centre (Jurong)
> http://www.modern-montessori.com/presch_centres_jw.htm
> http://www.modern-montessori.com/presch_centres_je.htm
They also have a childcare in Jurong West Recreation Centre.
> http://www.modern-montessori.com/presch_centres_jwe.htm
But last i heard, they're full house and have a long wait list.
Hope this helps.
Mamo:
Heyya Mamo, dunno of whether it's \"good\" centre anot but here's a few forDoes anybody know of any good montessori kindergarten school in Jurong area?
you to have a headstart with for your recce. Kindergarten i suppose, the
one i can think of now is only the one at Holland... Buttercups Montessori.
The rest are either child care set-ups or enrichment centres.
Hope this helps somewhat.
> http://littlewonders-montessori.com/
82 Westwood Crescent
Singapore 648782
Tel: 6795 0200
Fax: 6792 2579
> Advanced Montessori International
Blk 451 Jurong West St 42 #01-178 Singapore 640451
Tel : 6560 6066
Regards, buds.
Hi Buds,
Asking you in another topic but think this topic is more appropriate.
What is your comment on CS Montessori at Bukit Timah? Iām registering my son for their daily class. Really hope to hear your ideas. Thanks! -
Yup it's definitely more appropriate here, keas! :celebrate:
I've been to Bt Timah Plaza a few times but each time i went
i couldn't get a look see as they weren't open for business...
Guess during that time haven't officially open yet bah. :idea: -
Hi Buds,
They close for school holidays too so maybe you were there during that period
We visited the school two weeks ago. They have quite spacious classroom, materials are still new and in good condition, not like the MMI we went to visit
They help to toilet-train the child too. That's a plus point to me.
Anyway thank you. I know I always get an answer when I ask you something. Really appreciate that. -
keas:
Actually i happened to be in Bt Timah Plaza, the few times when theyHi Buds,
They close for school holidays too so maybe you were there during that period
were just set up. That's why i think there was no one cause they weren't
officially operational yet.keas:
:slapshead: Adoi! Keas... of course cannot compare with MMI or others.We visited the school two weeks ago. They have quite spacious classroom, materials are still new and in good condition, not like the MMI we went to visit
New Montessori centres always have that nice woody smell that i like too!
Cannot compare used/wear & tear materials with new ones hor...
The atmosphere and ambience a new centre gives is also different.
CS Montessori is already quite established but i have yet to see their
curriculum and worksheets nor do i know details of their programmes
as yet... not enuff to post my thoughts or reviews on the ctr, but i will...
once i manage to get inside to look see. It's unlikely i'd be going there
again that soon tho... as i have oredi shifted to the north now. :oops:
Busy recce-ing schools for my #3 liao. KS hor? :lol:keas:
Most centres are obliging when it comes to this. Parents just need to haveThey help to toilet-train the child too. That's a plus point to me.
an honest discussion with the teachers & in-charge on the needs or doubts
you may have with regards to your children and their care. Likewise for
children with food or skin allergies and stuff... & then there's the separation
anxiety part & how they work with children and parents alike with regards
to this as well...
Everything also can be discussed before eventual enrolment.
That is where parents can gauge the sincerity of the staff / centre when
recruiting new students into their centre. Whether they make the effort to
thoroughly explain the details to you and any fine print should there be any
in their school rules or clauses.
It is also the best time to test how prepared & experienced they are as an
established organisation. I've had fathers coming to a centre i was then
working at... asking me about fire drills... fire exits... and even asked
to check certification for fire safety (etc). He had an only son. That
was the only son he'd ever have as his wife cannot give birth to
more due to medical reasons.
Every family that comes into a centre has a story to tell, it is up to the
individual centre how earnest they are about their business and how they
truly care about this service they are offering to the parents and the children...
to genuinely know they care and are passionate about what they do & that
it is not just about the $ entirely..keas:
You're welcome. I have many un-replied queries for other parents to date hor.. :oops:Anyway thank you. I know I always get an answer when I ask you something. Really appreciate that.
Just so happens your post didn't require much homework on my end.
CS offers trial sessions right? Go for it! Since you already have a good feel
about the centre. :hugs: Update us here again should you go for it! :celebrate: -
Just read your reply. Thanks buds! I will call them to check it outHi swpf, i dunno about good cccs but here are two Montessori schools
you can recce....... Bedok MMI and also Brighton Montessori.
I stay in the North... and still looking for a good Montessori school
for my yet-to-be-born-baby...
HI,
Anyone has any views on Little Wonders Montessori, especially the Jurong West Branch? I was considering this branch but their reply to my email query make me think twice. Firstly, not all my queries were answered. Secondly, the English was not proper and no designation was stated at the end of the email . But I think that email was not drafted by the principal, unlike other centres. -
did u check out Character Montessori at Pasir Ris, if Pasir Ris is still manageable from your preferred Tampines area? It is beside the Pasir Ris huge park and the beach. Condusive environment to nature. Centre is nice, spacious, teachers are kid friendly.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.