River Valley High School [*IP]
Hi Wonderm,
RV is your 1st choice for your child too?
Less items to buy on registration day, so less stress for me! Heard from Daisy that the Q was v long, so it's better to buy now
sall:
Sure u do!!! Have you start thinking about CCA? What type yr dd like and good at?So, Daisy, do I get any kiasu points for this?
Maybe I qualify as the most kiasu Y1 parent in RV. Haha
She’s v keen on badminton, and being a super anxious mum, I approached the sports head and asked him abt badminton. he asked dd to go for training. So dd’s having badminton training at RV already , (4x a wk). But she still needs to go for the selection. If she’s not selected, then we’re still deciding on what other choices. What abt your dd? Which cca is she in?
OMG!!! Sall!!! You are my 偶像!haha!!
Your dd must be very talented in badminton if not RV won’t ask her go training even before posting result. -
haha. Actually now, I feel a bit paiseh to approach the sports head regarding this. Quite 'thick-skin' of me :oops: dd's in the primary sch badminton team, but I believe there are many many more talented players who are not confirmed a place in RV yet. So chances are very very slim.
So, I'm expecting the worst and looking at other cca choices.
Any recommendations? -
Hi sall & all other parents, must report here once you receive the sms hor! :lol:
daisyt:
Hi sall & all other parents, must report here once you receive the sms hor! :lol:
hi all
dd did not get into RV. she scored 249+1. wife is sad. me trying not to be sad. -
basics:
Hmm. Looks like RV cop has increase? are you going to appeal?daisyt:
hi all
dd did not get into RV. she scored 249+1. wife is sad. me trying not to be sad. -
ksfaith:
Hmm. Looks like RV cop has increase? are you going to appeal?[/quote]yes, will be appealing. but it has been a roller coaster ride for us. she must have missed out by decimal points as i understand that someone got into DH with 255+2 when last year's COP was 258.basics:
[quote=\"daisyt\"]Hi sall & all other parents, must report here once you receive the sms hor! :lol:
hi all
basics:
yes, will be appealing. but it has been a roller coaster ride for us. she must have missed out by decimal points as i understand that someone got into DH with 255+2 when last year's COP was 258.[/quote]
Hmm. Looks like RV cop has increase? are you going to appeal?ksfaith:
[quote=\"basics\"]
hi all
dd did not get into RV. she scored 249+1. wife is sad. me trying not to be sad.
Call and check their cop for this year, cause like for cedar girls it went up. So it all depends on the school demand. whiat is your duaghter 2nd choice?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.