IJJ:
My child got Mdm Valerine Chen as her P4 FT and Mr Lim (CL HOD) as her CL teacher. Any one with kids under them before?
My Gal Love Valerie as Her FT in her P4 class last Time ....
Last Year, She Lamented, \" How I wish Ms Chen is Still Teaching Me Science instead of Mr HOD Sc ....\"
(We All Know How \"Great\" Mr HOD Sc is, So No Need to Elaborate ....)
And Later in the Year, \"Hope I Get Ms Chen As my FT Next year ....
\"
Errrr .... No Hope Liao ....
Very Caring, Patient, and Gentle Lady - I've Got Only Good Comments For Velerie ....
:lol: :lol: -
Share a Joke with You ....Parents of P1s and P5s,
Are you aware your kids will be having immunisation jabs this year ?
I always thought it's P1s and P6s...but son came home with consent form for some booster jab and some oral sabine thing. Alamak, both my kids will have immunisation jabs this year then.
My Gal Has the Jab Last Year in P5 ....
While Queing up for the Jab ....
Guess Who CRY the LOUDEST and Scare the Wits Out of the Rest of the Class????
I Mean The Kind with Tears, Not ONLY the \"Sound\"-type ....
A MALE Classmate of Hers! While ALL the Gals in Her Class R Very Brave ....
So there Goes the Mis-Conception of Gal's Being the \"Weaker\" Sex!
So Janet, Will You See your ds in Tears????
ruaqt2:
I check for you...if can find the receipt. We had name stamps made for the kids at Book Fest. Good deal $15 for 2...one is slightly bigger. On top of self-inking stamp, hubby also bought the label machine. Kiasu enough ?Hi
Anyone has lobang or know where to get self inking name stamps or name stickers for chinese names? Don't need anything fancy, more for school use.
(Realise my chinese handwriting getting from bad to worse...)
TIA
Hi Janet, where can I get the label machines? Are the refills easily available?
I check for you...if can find the receipt. We had name stamps made for the kids at Book Fest. Good deal $15 for 2...one is slightly bigger. On top of self-inking stamp, hubby also bought the label machine. Kiasu enough ?ruaqt2:
Hi
Anyone has lobang or know where to get self inking name stamps or name stickers for chinese names? Don't need anything fancy, more for school use.
(Realise my chinese handwriting getting from bad to worse...)
TIA
where can I get the label machines? Are the refills easily available?
I am using a label machine too. Mine is an old model by the brand Brother. You can get machine, tapes and tape refills from Popular. -
My dd FT is the same as her P1 FT. So, FT moving together with the class.
markfch, so your ds not getting the same FT, right? she is with my ddโs class. -
E3:
Thanks E3. I'll go check it out tomorrowHappy Mama:
where can I get the label machines? Are the refills easily available?
I am using a label machine too. Mine is an old model by the brand Brother. You can get machine, tapes and tape refills from Popular.
Hi parents of P1 students
Did you manage to get the additional broadline exercise books? I was queueing but they ran out of stock. Got to hand up by tomorrow. May have to ask my son to go get himself (if he knows how).
For those senior boys/girls helping out with the P1 kids today, I must say a big thank you. It was a touching moment for me to be back in my old school..new compound yet there is some familiarity, esp recognising a teacher of mine.
The older kids are so good..so patient and polite..I was very very impressed. It shows Pei Hwa and the parents have taught the kids very well.
Big pat on the shoulders
masshiro:
i heard the stock will be in on Thursday. you can get your ds to ask his buddy for assistance.Hi parents of P1 students
Did you manage to get the additional broadline exercise books? I was queueing but they ran out of stock. Got to hand up by tomorrow. May have to ask my son to go get himself (if he knows how).
For those senior boys/girls helping out with the P1 kids today, I must say a big thank you. It was a touching moment for me to be back in my old school..new compound yet there is some familiarity, esp recognising a teacher of mine.
The older kids are so good..so patient and polite..I was very very impressed. It shows Pei Hwa and the parents have taught the kids very well.
Big pat on the shoulders
Trapwithin:
Of course not lah. Janet Lee is in fact her nemesis. This is ๅๅๆไบบ mah, the oldest tricks in ๅๅ ญ่ฎก.
:!: :!: So your name is not Janet Lee :!: :!:
I also discovered in the front page .. you are not classified as Dad or Mom.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.