S6169

San03:
      I remember reading somewhere in this forum that kids cannot get into table tennis as CCA if they were only to register at P3. Is that true, can anyone confirm?

For Robotics club, there is a selection round, is that true too?
      Yes, according to my son there is a selection test for the robotics club last year.

Trapwithin

lizhi:
        haha, popular, the neighbour of my working place.

since my dd understading the modelling solution, so i changed idea, have bought two books, Loh cheng Yee's GEP & MATH 1& 2, harvest! πŸ˜‰
        She is a famous author and one of the pioneers in Maths Olympiad and Maths assessment books. See link below .. she even has an iPhone apps
        http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=280395

Funx3

Trapwithin:

[quote=\"Trapwithin\"]
          This Mummy can cook πŸ˜‰

Yeap, Love It, But Now Vomiting Blood Trying to Teach My Newly Arrived Indonesia Maid to Cook .... :stupid: :stupid:

Thought I have Retired from the Cooking at Home,
          Used to Leave ALL cooking to My Maid Previously, But Now ....
          Sigh .... :x :x

I am sure your family enjoy your cooking more :lol:
          So they have Kou Fu these few days? ... or weeks? :? :rotflmao:[/quote]Nope, \"MA-Ma\" Cooked Food
          (As in MaMak Stall .... Ha Ha!)

It's Been Weeks, and My Maid Kena \"FRIED\" by ME EveryDay to Such an Extent that ....

I Lost My VOICE for the PAST 3 Days ....
          (She Must B Glad of the Respite that Gives Her ....)
          :roll: :roll:

Trapwithin

E3:

[quote=\"Trapwithin\"]
            I am nicer (as it appears) .. I placed the stack of past papers next to her textbook ... πŸ˜‰ but in fact the question more siong. πŸ˜‰

oh.... you are wrong.... my dd knew that those past year papers will come soon....hahaha.....

Are you both competing with each other on who gave their dds more work to do? πŸ˜‰[/quote]Hee hee I very nice one. My dd only do 1-2 assessment books per subjects. πŸ˜‰

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

S6169:
              San03:

I remember reading somewhere in this forum that kids cannot get into table tennis as CCA if they were only to register at P3. Is that true, can anyone confirm?

For Robotics club, there is a selection round, is that true too?

Yes, according to my son there is a selection test for the robotics club last year.

Heard that Rulang started enrollment of their Robotics club at P2 based on their P1 Math results.

lizhi

rcxmum:

Hi... Heard that the science is good from the parent that send their child there! But the places was snap up like hot cakes... A long wait-list!
                what's the centre's name?

Happy Mama

Trapwithin:

[quote=\"Funx3\"]
                  Yeap, Love It, But Now Vomiting Blood Trying to Teach My Newly Arrived Indonesia Maid to Cook .... :stupid: :stupid:

Thought I have Retired from the Cooking at Home,
                  Used to Leave ALL cooking to My Maid Previously, But Now ....
                  Sigh .... :x :x

I am sure your family enjoy your cooking more :lol:
                  So they have Kou Fu these few days? ... or weeks? :? :rotflmao:

Nope, \"MA-Ma\" Cooked Food
                  (As in MaMak Stall .... Ha Ha!)

It's Been Weeks, and My Maid Kena \"FRIED\" by ME EveryDay to Such an Extent that ....

I Lost My VOICE for the PAST 3 Days ....
                  (She Must B Glad of the Respite that Gives Her ....)
                  :roll: :roll:[/quote]Oh dear, hope you recover your voice soon. But luckily fingers still can do the typing on KSP! :lol: :rotflmao:

php

rcxmum:

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]
                    Thanks for your informative post, Trapwithin. By the way, do you have any Science enrichment centres to recommend? πŸ˜„ πŸ˜‰

i heard this one not bad... Perceptum at Bukit Timah Shopping Centre...can't confirm this as my dd is only P2.... maybe the rest of them can share their views...

Hi... Heard that the science is good from the parent that send their child there! But the places was snap up like hot cakes... A long wait-list![/quote]like that this year must book a place for my dd liao.....i definitely cannot teach Science......

Trapwithin

Are you guys trying to hit 500 pages by 5pm :?

I don't buy 4D one .. but 5005 .. good number ... :rotflmao:

Kenna just buy me coffee ... πŸ˜‰

Happy Mama

[quote=\"php\"]
                        you can change your nick to STRESS MAMA liao...

Cannot, cannot... Must take a deep breath and relax. Otherwise from STRESS MAMA become SIAO MAMA! :rotflmao:

Wah, U Really Meta-Morpho-Size Very FAST -le ....
                        HAPPY ----> BUSY ----> STRESS ----> SIAO (Hope Not!)

And In A Matter of A Couple Of Hours ONLY!!!!

It Took US HOMO SAPIEN Thousands (Or Is It Millions? Must Fast-Fast GO :siam: Check My Kids Text Books!) to Progress to MAN / WOMAN Today .... πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

At This Rate U Will Turn Into \"Janet Bin\" (Recently Aired HK Serial in VV Drama - A Kind Of Modern Day SuperWoman, Asian Version, Who Can FLY and SAVE the World) VERY SOoooooon!

Ha-Ha ....
                        :lol: :lol:[/quote]HAHAHA :lol: :lol: :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 495 / 2049

WordWizardsW
                        WordWizards
                        Tenacity2520T
                        Tenacity2520