All About Parent Volunteers (PV)

4.2k Posts 535 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
    • mum2bM Offline
      mum2b

hi h530251,

have pm-ed u.

daddy2007

Hubby did the PV...daughter was only 2 years old then.
        wow.... daughter 2 years old and doing PV already

daddy2007:

Hubby did the PV...daughter was only 2 years old then.

wow.... daughter 2 years old and doing PV already

Nope, son was 6...younger one was 2 then.

Daddy D

6 months left to complete your PV hours... for those registering in Year 2011...

Who completed liao?
            Who still short of PV hours?
            Who's doing extra PV hours?

Barbie

2 prince:

Been a PV for WGPS since last yr,still need another 20 hrs to clock in.Do u think there's enough time for me to complete?I'm getting worried,called the school for ad-hoc but they said currently they dun hv any activities going on.Would like to check wat if by 30 June i'm not able to complete the 40 hrs?Does Tat means I will fall under phase 2C?Pls help!!! 😢
              Hi \"2 prince\"

You are not alone, me too I start do PV at Gongshang since last year
              till now only 21 hrs, I quite worry that can not reach 40 hrs by end of June
              Call the school they also said now don't have any activity ask me to wait
              for their e-mail.

Daddy D

Barbie:
                2 prince:

Been a PV for WGPS since last yr,still need another 20 hrs to clock in.Do u think there's enough time for me to complete?I'm getting worried,called the school for ad-hoc but they said currently they dun hv any activities going on.Would like to check wat if by 30 June i'm not able to complete the 40 hrs?Does Tat means I will fall under phase 2C?Pls help!!! 😢

Hi \"2 prince\"

You are not alone, me too I start do PV at Gongshang since last year
                till now only 21 hrs, I quite worry that can not reach 40 hrs by end of June
                Call the school they also said now don't have any activity ask me to wait
                for their e-mail.

And I believe the schs recruited new batch of PVs this year... so less jobs available for the current batch of PVs? Vicious cycle...
                My neighbour had similar experience last yr... ended in Phase 3... in a distant sch... sad story... 😢

mummy of 3

I left 10 hrs to complete... 😢

Feel very gan cheong nw... šŸ™

mummy of 3:
                    I left 10 hrs to complete... 😢

Feel very gan cheong nw... šŸ™
                    All the best to you. Be kiasu and kiasi these 2-3 months to take on as many 'jobs' as you can. Then you can get that letter to qualify and register under 2B.

mummy of 3

The sch nw seems dun hv any task leh...

Quite worry nw... 😢

ctct61t

mummy of 3:
                        The sch nw seems dun hv any task leh...

Quite worry nw... 😢
                        New semester just started, Chinese new year is coming, there maybe a lot of events during these period, do check with school more often, hope you can achieve your target on time.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 192 / 419