All About Parent Volunteers (PV)
2 prince:
Hi \"2 prince\"Hi,
Been a PV for WGPS since last yr,still need another 20 hrs to clock in.Do u think there's enough time for me to complete?I'm getting worried,called the school for ad-hoc but they said currently they dun hv any activities going on.Would like to check wat if by 30 June i'm not able to complete the 40 hrs?Does Tat means I will fall under phase 2C?Pls help!!!
You are not alone, me too I start do PV at Gongshang since last year
till now only 21 hrs, I quite worry that can not reach 40 hrs by end of June
Call the school they also said now don't have any activity ask me to wait
for their e-mail. -
Barbie:
And I believe the schs recruited new batch of PVs this year... so less jobs available for the current batch of PVs? Vicious cycle...
Hi \"2 prince\"2 prince:
Been a PV for WGPS since last yr,still need another 20 hrs to clock in.Do u think there's enough time for me to complete?I'm getting worried,called the school for ad-hoc but they said currently they dun hv any activities going on.Would like to check wat if by 30 June i'm not able to complete the 40 hrs?Does Tat means I will fall under phase 2C?Pls help!!!
You are not alone, me too I start do PV at Gongshang since last year
till now only 21 hrs, I quite worry that can not reach 40 hrs by end of June
Call the school they also said now don't have any activity ask me to wait
for their e-mail.
My neighbour had similar experience last yr... ended in Phase 3... in a distant sch... sad story...
I left 10 hrs to complete...
Feel very gan cheong nw...
mummy of 3:
All the best to you. Be kiasu and kiasi these 2-3 months to take on as many 'jobs' as you can. Then you can get that letter to qualify and register under 2B.I left 10 hrs to complete...
Feel very gan cheong nw...
The sch nw seems dun hv any task leh...
Quite worry nw...
mummy of 3:
New semester just started, Chinese new year is coming, there maybe a lot of events during these period, do check with school more often, hope you can achieve your target on time.The sch nw seems dun hv any task leh...
Quite worry nw...
ctct61t:
Hope so...
New semester just started, Chinese new year is coming, there maybe a lot of events during these period, do check with school more often, hope you can achieve your target on time.mummy of 3:
The sch nw seems dun hv any task leh...
Quite worry nw...
BTW congrats that ur DD get into RGPS.
Can share ur DD how to get into RGPS?
PM me also can if u don't want to talk here. -
mummy of 3:
Agree with ctct61t. With CNY coming, schools may have some events for parents to do. Call the school admin/person in charge to leave your name if they need PV.The sch nw seems dun hv any task leh...
Quite worry nw...
Hi there - Iām new to this and have a DD born in 2007. I am wondering if we can do PV at 2 different schools. Is this possible?
Buzzmom:
Hi there - I'm new to this and have a DD born in 2007. I am wondering if we can do PV at 2 different schools. Is this possible?
not a problem - however during registration, you may only apply at 1 of the schools you did PV in. Also, make sure you can complete the hours, else it's just time wasted.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.