Could i asked 2 silly questions...
1) Weather has been chilly for past days, i am thinking of piling on either a jacket or inner shirt for ds. But i am not sure if there is an restriction? liked inner shirt must be only white, jacket must be of certain color or design? etc etc etc...
2) my son was sent back with his chinese exercise book last Fri. I asked if he need to do anything with it, his ans was \"NOPE\".
Am not too convinced, whom could i checked with? Email the teacher (dont think the teacher has time to entertain KS parent liked me) or SHOUT for help in this FORUM (any parent with kid in integrity 11)?
stress again........ -
hhaha.. I know both Alan Tam n wonder girls leh.. can I claim to be very young too? :lol:Now Who is Jay Chou?
I Only Know \"Wonder Girls\" ....
U Know, the 5 Sexy Korean Gals that Goes, \" I Want Nobody, Nobody but U! ....\"
Hee - Hee ....

Then Really have to Narrow Down to ....lizhi:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]We are not selecting any CCA, clashes with his weekday tuition or he's not interested.
my dd feels more interesting in robotics club even she would like to give up what her like, art drawing and choir. this morning i rushed to find to register, and called to school about this but totally forgot that's too earlier!
then just now she told me, the robotics club only can be attended from p4!
she has changed idea and want join GB, so many CCA she likes, however it is really clash with her weekday tuition also...
find it hard to decide :roll:
1) Look for Which Day, Which Time Slot is FREE ....
2) Then See What CCA is Available - lor!
:celebrate: :celebrate:[/quote]yes, my dd likes these CCA no matter time slot is free or not...
anw, she has attended this afternoon's choir, and i taked up the first choice was robotics club, second choice was GB...seems very greedy
and it is clearly, \"Although CCA is not compulsory in primary schools, all pupils are strongly encouraged to take up at least 1 CCA.\" -
Mrsbongz:
Yup, would be good to let him join non-competitive first (training is only once a week).. and if he has the flair for it, coach will filter him out for competitive training. You can then decide when the time comes, and let him join if he really likes it.
Looking at the ccas for P1s, there isn't much choice.. but to take up non-competitive table-tennis when i don want him to do competitive table-tennis defeats its purpose rite? :? must think carefully...Happy Mama:
For competitive table tennis CCA, the coach is Mr Yu. By the way, for competitive table tennis, the kids will train every Mon, Wed and Fri in school and additional days at Clementi Sports Complex (with additional fee). It can be rather time consuming.
IMHO....
dyh:
You guys just gave yourselves away....if you know Alan Tam, you must be 40+ :lol: :lol:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: Alan is classified as a\"Prinicpal\" to many new HK singers. Now dyh you hit it on the nail
S6169:
S6169,
really? my boy joined the robotics club in P3.lizhi:
then just now she told me, the robotics club only can be attended from p4!

Is there any selection for robotics? What tests are those?
Is it they have to stay back for 3 days and how did your son cope. I think if for mine, he would doze off when he reaches home. -
Yes, my ds is quite tall and sits at the last row (according to him). He may have the right height & size, but mental toughness is a big ? Wait he lose & cry then opponent must pretend to give chance how? :laugh:
but markfch's ds is suitable for table tennis...he has the height and he has the style/look of a table tennis pro.... -
Aiyoh Funx3, E3 already said got change liao .. you still 40+, 40++, 40+++ ..... must be 40- or 40-- :rotflmao:Welcome to the Club of 40+, and 40++, and 40+++!!!!
HA -ha ....

Aargh, now I can't get that song outta my head ..... powerful 'kong tao'
U Know, the 5 Sexy Korean Gals that Goes, \" I Want Nobody, Nobody but U! ....\" -
I only got to know \"Wonder Girls\" from my dd late last year. So \"Mountain Turtle\"Now Who is Jay Chou?
U Know, the 5 Sexy Korean Gals that Goes, \" I Want Nobody, Nobody but U! ....\"
Hee - Hee ....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.