Funx3

Trapwithin:

[quote=\"Trapwithin\"]
      :lol: My pocket money is also 50 cents in P1 πŸ˜‰

Mine ONLY 10 Cents!!!! 😒 😒
      Got Shortchanged by My Parents -liao!
      :lol: :lol:

That only mean you and php are from diff era than us .... πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
      You guys belong to the \"longer\" era one :|[/quote]How Long Can It B, When We Still Got Pri Kids????
      Much Has Been Posted on Speculations of Our Age, Twenty (Or is It 30, Or 40 Pages Ago? Lost Count, Since PH Posts Grow SO Fast per Day!)

We R ALL 25+,
      And Others 25++,
      And Some Others 25+++ ONLY!!!
      HA-HA ....
      :lol: :lol:

E3:

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]
        Hi E3, the memo didn't state the CCAs, but I remember reading in the handbook that Pri 3s will learn Table Tennis and Basketball, Pri 4s etc etc... cannot remember cos I only remembered for Pri 3.. haha... but will check DD's handbook when she comes back from school later... πŸ˜‰

Haha...since we have the handbook, we should read it more. Looks like it's quite informative. I usually turn to the page for exam percentage weightages, that's about all. Hehe...

Huh? Got exam percentage weightages in Handbook?
        Never Flip Thru B4!
        I MUST B the WORST One Among U ALL!
        πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰[/quote]YES, CA/SA exam % weightages clearly indicated in handbook.
        More STRESS after reading it :nailbite:
        Sometimes, I feel that not knowing too much is bliss. Maybe I am wrong.

Funx3

[quote=\"E3\"]
          Haha...since we have the handbook, we should read it more. Looks like it's quite informative. I usually turn to the page for exam percentage weightages, that's about all. Hehe...

Huh? Got exam percentage weightages in Handbook?
          Never Flip Thru B4!
          I MUST B the WORST One Among U ALL!
          πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

YES, CA/SA exam % weightages clearly indicated in handbook.
          More STRESS after reading it :nailbite:
          Sometimes, I feel that not knowing too much is bliss. Maybe I am wrong.[/quote]No Wonder I Don't Feel As STRESSED as Many I've Seen Here ....
          May B I Should FORGET I EVER Seen The Post ????
          Then REMAIN HAPPY and BLISS-ful LONGER????
          Ostrich Mantality At Work ....
          πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

markfch

E3:

Mrsbongz, your ds has the upperhand since your DH plays! He can train on weekends. Quick, markfch, send your ds over for extra lessons, so your boys won't blend...into the background. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
            Walau E3, you didn't read what I just wrote meh? I don't want ds to be so good in table tennis that he gets to represent sch. Just so-so will do. Actually ds oredi got piano & will be resuming swimming lessons soon. He got SwimSafe level 2 certification oredi so just a few more levels to go. I think with all these plus 3 table tennis practices per week (if selected for sch team) will be too much to handle.

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

E3:

Mrsbongz, your ds has the upperhand since your DH plays! He can train on weekends. Quick, markfch, send your ds over for extra lessons, so your boys won't blend...into the background. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Walau E3, you didn't read what I just wrote meh? I don't want ds to be so good in table tennis that he gets to represent sch. Just so-so will do.

Hallo!!! I was trying to make your money worth. :roll:
              πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Funx3

Mmmmm ....

At the Rate We're Going ....
                Can We Welcome Chinese New Year With 800 pages?

PH KSP go gO GO!!!!
                :please: :please: :please: :please:

Happy Mama

Mrsbongz:

My DD too. She even went for the additional Saturday training at Clementi. But the training was good though, cos she is now able to play relatively well and even plays with DH at home every other day. DH was table tennis school player during his school days.... :oops:

was your DH fr PH too?? DH actually told me to save the $$ n he will teach DS himself.. but I know it wouldn't end up well.. somehow he always makes son 😒 when he coach him on anything :roll: rather let son go learn something first, so the father will not drive him to him tears..

No, DH was not from Pei Hwa... πŸ˜„

markfch

E3:

πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
                    I know, was just pulling your leg :lol: . Just had a conversation with ds this morning and we agreed to designate every mon & sat as 'no work' days of the week. No work day meaning no assessments, no storybook reading, not even piano practising unless he wishes to.

This came about after I read this thread: http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18101 . I maybe kiasu in my own unique way but I definitely don't want ds to grow up hating his childhood and worse still, blaming me for it.

Happy Mama

[quote=\"E3\"]
                      It's one of the learning outcomes for PE syllabus. All students, by P6, should be able to:-

1) Swim one recognised stroke.
                      2) Demonstrate confidence in water without buoyancy aids.
                      3) Understand pool and water safety

I remember reading in the news recently that a new curriculum will be introduced, the focus will be more on life-saving skills.

Wow that's good! I hope DD will be able to swim by then.

By the way, my P friend has just replied me. She says all schools are encouraged to as it is a survival skill all students need to acquire. Hmm, so E3, you are spot-on!

Thank goodness for this compulsory swimming CCA. My son refused to learn, so I told him to ask his principal if he can opt out. The coach assigned to his group - CANNOT SWIM AT ALL, is a friendly and patient. After first lesson, he was so mad with coach for dunking his head in the pool but strangely, he developed an interest. At the end of 4 lessons, he could swim breast stroke.[/quote]Wow that's awesome!!! :celebrate: :celebrate:

E3:

[quote=\"E3\"]

Walau E3, you didn't read what I just wrote meh? I don't want ds to be so good in table tennis that he gets to represent sch. Just so-so will do.

πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰[/quote]but for markfch, money is no object; is an insult to him to save money, hor ..........oooops :siam: wrong thread wrong comment

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 555 / 2049

jaseemaJ
                        jaseema