php

Hi All

Can somebody throw me sample titles for Creative Writing (both English & Chinese) that are given to P2 kids? Or better still, the topic for P2 Paper 1 if you still can remember…TIA…

php

periwinklejoy:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]With son having 2x supplementary lessons next week, I will have more time with daughter...can't afford to ignore son when he's at home since he's more important at P5 but daughter also needs attention since she just started P1. Really torn between both of them.

Saturday is fully packed now, although with pockets of time in bet...morning CL tuition, daughter has RC enrichment in afternoon and son has EL enrichment in evening. Sundays are for finishing up tuition hw and learning 听写/默写 as well as spelling. That's it, weekends gone.

One of my friend suggested havin 'student exchange' i.e. she sends her dd over my place and i send mine to her place for coaching as usually they are more attentive and obliging to others den to their own parents :idea:

I think this is a good idea! Kids in SCGS do that too 😉 😉 Hmmm, maybe I should organise one 😉[/quote]can..can...i exchange with E3 or Happy Mama....do both of you trust me teaching your dd? haha.....but i must admit i can only teach maths, rest of subjects better don't ask me....haha......

Happy Mama

[quote=\"periwinklejoy\"]
          One of my friend suggested havin 'student exchange' i.e. she sends her dd over my place and i send mine to her place for coaching as usually they are more attentive and obliging to others den to their own parents :idea:

I think this is a good idea! Kids in SCGS do that too 😉 😉 Hmmm, maybe I should organise one 😉

can..can...i exchange with E3 or Happy Mama....do both of you trust me teaching your dd? haha.....but i must admit i can only teach maths, rest of subjects better don't ask me....haha......[/quote]Wow somebody here is officially declaring that he's the Maths expert 😉 😉 😉

markfch

Wow somebody here is officially declaring that he's the Maths expert 😉 😉 😉

Pls hor, php's dd oredi mastered pythagoras theorem & cosine rule @ P1. You think qualified to teach maths or not :lol:

php

Wow somebody here is officially declaring that he's the Maths expert 😉 😉 😉

Pls hor, php's dd oredi mastered pythagoras theorem & cosine rule @ P1. You think qualified to teach maths or not :lol:

finally can find something to suan me liao, right?

hey... my dd's cca also table tennis....if your ds happen to play with my dd, remind him to give chance to my dd and let her win, ok? if not later she quit.....

Hi E3,

Can I send both my kids to your place for English classes ?
                You are the best teacher.

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

JRLam:
                  Hi.

Can someone explain to me - how to view replies that you post on non-PHPPS threads? For eg, after we post replies on PHPPS thread, even if we are out of the PHPPS parent network group, we can always go back again by chosing the group.

However, if we reply to posts or post questions from/on NON-PHPPS threads, once we get out, HOW do we go back to check replies?

Thanks.
                  I can understand your frustrations if it's a random thread or topic. What I did was to add those threads that I had posted replies to my Bookmarks. Thus, if I want to check on updates, I could easily click on the link under my Bookmark list. I have one Folder specific to KSP threads. In this way, I don't have to go searching for them.

Meanwhile, try searching using keywords specific to that thread that you wish to locate and prefix it with \"kiasu parents\". Once you've located it, bookmark the link. Hope this helps. 😉

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

Hi E3,

Janet, thanks for your compliment and believing in me. :oops: You won't believe it if I tell you that I flunked my GP (had chosen the wrong topic to write, thus had written off-topic...the consequence of trying to \"act smart\" at the wrong time :roll:). I did very well for Prelims but got an E8 for my A levels. Haha.

Maybe that's why I am now very careful with my dd's EL compositions. Once bitten, twice shy. 😉 😉 😉

E3:

Hi E3,

Janet, thanks for your compliment and believing in me. :oops: You won't believe it if I tell you that I flunked my GP (had chosen the wrong topic to write, thus had written off-topic...the consequence of trying to \"act smart\" at the wrong time :roll:). I did very well for Prelims but got an E8 for my A levels. Haha.

Maybe that's why I am now very careful with my dd's EL compositions. Once bitten, twice shy. 😉 😉 😉

E3, I believe in you and still wondering how you do it.
                      We always learn from a painful experience...and that's when we 'wake up'.

markfch

finally can find something to suan me liao, right?
                        kekeke
                        hey... my dd's cca also table tennis....if your ds happen to play with my dd, remind him to give chance to my dd and let her win, ok? if not later she quit.....
                        Sure, will tell ds to make sure that your dd win all the time so that she can go on to represent sch team.
                        Competitive tt training for sch team is only on mon, wed, fri and (optional though strongly encouraged) sun evenings. :faint:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 562 / 2049