[Ang Mo Kio/Bishan/Thomson/Toa Payoh] Preschools

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Child Care, Kindergartens & Student Care
    525 Posts 183 Posters 417.6k Views 1 Watching
    • G Offline
      gemsmommy

SillyPanda:
      KSoh:

Can anyone comment on YMCA in Bishan and Little Campus? Anyone tried them? Are they able to help prepare the kids for Primary 1?

My coll's gal attending the classes @ YMCA Outram... seems quite good. I'm also considering YMCA @ Bishan, but i stay in tpy... i wonder if there's sch bus...

I've just check out YMCA and YWCA in Bishan. Both do not have school bus.

SillyPanda

gemsmommy, thank you!

• 2 Offline
          2blurcats

hi insider,

Can you also PM me about the kindergarten in Bishan that you mentioned?
          My girl will be attending N1 next year, and till now, I have not registered her in any yet.

Not sure if the one you mentioned will have N1 and N2 levels, but it’ll be good for me to KIV.

Thanks in advance!

wownice

ANANYA:
            Mummy_Tang:

[Moderator's Note: Topics merged.]

I would like to seek comments/recommendations for a good CCC for my 4.5yr old boy. Currently he attends a 3hrly Nursery class at a Church Kindy via schoool bus and travelling time per day is abt1hr 30mins. I am a working mother so weekends are spent on enrichments and activities, would say very little time for family bonding as I have another15mths old at home.

I would like to find a good CCC with enrichment incorporated so that our weekends are free up for other familiy activitives and myself to do housework(gave up the idea of maid).

I am staying in Toa Payoh Lor8 and as most of the times hubby and myself need to work late and my mum cannot help to fetch as health condition no good and with 2 kids outside cannot handle, so would preferably if the CCC has transport services. Does anyone has a good recommendation?

I know of the following around TPY

1) KInderland @ Safra (no schoolbus) / Music enrichment incorporated
            2) NTUC (no schoolbus)
            3) The little SchoolHouse (no schoolbus) / Enrichment lessons are on Sat and additional costs.

Does anyone has a good CCC recommendation or any comments on the schools above? Appreciate yr help in advance!

hi dear,

i think i'm very late in replying... there is a CCC in Block 141 Toa Payoh Lor 2... i think it's called Jessin... u might want to try it out....

cheers

hi,

my 2 yr-old girl is attending learning kidz at amk hub, 2 hrs per day, 2x a week. she's been there for only 2 weeks. but i'm finding it difficult to bring her to school and wait for 2 hrs until her class is done.

since we live in toa payoh lorong 6, i am looking for a preschool 2-3 hrs a day, or half day child care so i can do some housework while she's in school. i prefer a school near our place. i have checked my first skool but im on waitlist. jessin, wesley and q-dees only accept 3yo and above.

anyone have sent their kid to zong xiang or deerland, young talents preschool?

rsumathi

Hi

I am going to shift to Bishan in august and looking for a good pre school for my 30 months old boy.

Inquired Unitied Montessori but no vaccancy.

Please give me some suggestion.

• G Offline
                georgewong22

United Montessori is probably the best childcare in my opinion around that area. When I enrolled my daughter the last time, they were full too. They are allowed to accept if they write in to MOE for special approval. I had to beg the properitors, Dennis and his wife (forgot her name).

I personally didn’t like YMCA, YWCA, Twinkle and the rest comparatively. The other I had shortlisted is Bishan East’s 3-in-1. Try to check out PCF at Block 197 too.

Good luck.

kleopard

Hi

How about Sunny Bunny Montessori at Sin Ming Avenue? Any feedback on it?
                  I am also looking around Upp Thomson area down to Bishan for a good child care for my 30mo. Will appreciate any recommendation too 🙂

apple79

[Moderator's note: Topics merged.]

Hi, noticed there isn't a thread on playgroups or I might have missed it.
                    Thinking of placing my girl to playgroup when she reached 18mths. Can anyone recommend any playgroup? The content, duration and cost?

palm80

I just enrolled my little boy to Appletree playgroup at Yishun Blk 259 RC. No. 1 reason for that is that I am desperate. I can't seem to find any playgroups that are near my place, this is the closest that I can get and hopefully my Mother-in-law (MIL) won't complain too much.

Fees are at $160/mth, materials at $95 every half-yearly. I'm going to make payment tomorrow night and see the environment. *sigh*

It's 2-hour session and contents as follows:

Sharing Time
                      Questions, ideas, stories and objects about the theme will be discussed by and with the children.
                      Art & Craft Time
                      Fun and simple projects to enhance the theme.
                      Circle Time
                      Games, songs, stories and others that children can experience together. Food Experiences
                      Opportunities to both prepare and sample the theme's appropriate food (such as eating fruit sample).
                      Theme Activities
                      An assortment of activities that allow for further improvement and extensions:
                      •\tBeginning sounds of alphabets (Phonics for toddlers)
                      •\tMusic and movement (action songs, rhymes and fingerplays)
                      •\tPretend play, role play
                      •\tCreative play
                      •\tPuzzles for beginners
                      •\tProblem solving games
                      •\tSound identification (looking and listening)
                      •\tThinking and understanding

Arg. my bb is born in Dec and I dun noe if he will be able to cope. he can't even talk yet! and I have to pester my MIL to toilet-train him! OMG!

I dun noe if that is expensive coz arrangement for my first child was done by my mum. She handles everything so fast and effectively. My MIL is sorta laid back and not able to give me much info. From our conversation, she is looking at proximity instead of quality so, Appletree that is. I'll feedback on my findings day after since I'm going tomorrow night. 🙏 that the teachers and environment are good.

~palm80~

chiaeiei.06738gmail.06738com

yo,

I am also looking for a playgroup for my gal. She is only turning one soon but I want to her in a playgroup so that she can have more meaningful time while I am at work.

I reckon she is not going to learn much from my MIL and FIL

Any recommendations in Bukit Panjang area

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 7 / 53