lizhi:
yes, it is! twice a week... :stupid: i have to sign to accept it... :|[/quote]Next year SYF (Singapore Youth Festival) competition is Primary School turn. They alternate with the Secondary sch .. I think. So from Term 2 or 3 they will start preparing for SYF till Apr next year.
Huh? Choir will become twice weekly? Wow are they training for some competition? Twice a week is very time consuming, isn't it?Happy Mama:
[quote=\"lizhi\"]
I signed the form about Choir $120 payment method yesterday, and was informed after the term2, Choir change from every Monday to every Mon & Wed per week.
that is why my dd has no chance and it is impossible to attend any other CCA, exp GB. -
Can I ask all the KSPs here some questions?
1) How involved are your spouse in your children's school work and education?
2) How much do you expect your spouse to be involved?
3) Do you get upset if they are not as involved as you would like them to be?
:thankyou: -
You go TLL and ask which subject got more class then you will know liao
Aioh php .. I said many times liao .. go to TLL :celebrate:Trapwithin:
[quote=\"php\"]
trapwithin, is your dd in one of these centres? if she does, maybe you can share with us more info? will be greatly appreciated...
No need to share info ... just go
So is TLL better or Mindstretcher better? DH just told me TLL's forte is not English. :!:[/quote] -
Trapwithin:
I have been hearing HW HW HW ... :!: really no joke.IJJ:
[quote=\"Mummy58\"]Talking about homework, my colleague has been complaining to me that her dds who study at a neighborhood school have lots of homework EVERYDAY. Her P4 ddβs homework yesterday: 10 pages of δΉ ε, 2 thick stacks of Maths, 1 stack of Science worksheet and 10 over pages of English worksheet. And this happens almost every day. Even her P1 dd has tons of homework (Her home yesterday: 13 pages of ζ±θ―ζΌι³ worksheet plus 5 pages of English worksheet ). The girls have been working till 10+ almost every night since school reopen. And she always envies me when I told her my dd has no homework (at P1 and P2).
My P4 girl also has significant more homework this year. She has been spending an avg 3-4 hours each day to do homework. At times, she works beyond 8 pm. :roll:
I guess only the P1/P2 still have a bit of enjoyment.[/quote]Not really, P3/P4 I think is honeymoon for kids. But to me P5 hw seems to hv increased coz supp class also has hw leh. -
Trapwithin:
You go TLL and ask which subject got more class then you will know liao
So is TLL better or Mindstretcher better? DH just told me TLL's forte is not English. :!:Happy Mama:
[quote=\"Trapwithin\"]
Aioh php .. I said many times liao .. go to TLL :celebrate:
No need to share info ... just go
[/quote]I just called TLL this afternoon, and they told me they have places for all subjects (but subject to the days)! :!: Are they losing market share now?
DingDongBell:
The Answer to the ABOVE is ....Can I ask all the KSPs here some questions?
1) How involved are your spouse in your children's school work and education?
2) How much do you expect your spouse to be involved?
3) Do you get upset if they are not as involved as you would like them to be?
:thankyou:
NIL ....
AND NIL ....
STILL NIL .... (No Expectation, No Anger = No Stress -la)
I \"Bao-Ka-Liao\"- He Just Provide Occasional Chaffer Service ....
For .... No Need to Stressed \"TWO\" When \"ONE\" Get \"XIAO\" is Enough ....
Ha Ha ....
Trapwithin:
Next year SYF (Singapore Youth Festival) competition is Primary School turn. They alternate with the Secondary sch .. I think. So from Term 2 or 3 they will start preparing for SYF till Apr next year.[/quote]So Early?
yes, it is! twice a week... :stupid: i have to sign to accept it...lizhi:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]
Huh? Choir will become twice weekly? Wow are they training for some competition? Twice a week is very time consuming, isn't it?
Thought They Start in Dec Holidays .... :roll: :roll: -
I just called TLL this afternoon, and they told me they have places for all subjects (but subject to the days)! :!: Are they losing market share now?[/quote]
Dunno but I know of 1 parent who was complaining abt the teacher her son had last year. Teacher late for classes and though parents complained stil no improvement. She is planning to withdraw if her son stil has the same teacher this year. -
Your dh better not say TLL forte is maths hor. I gave up on their offer of maths at the prime sat morning slot last yr cos I was only interested in their eng class.
So is TLL better or Mindstretcher better? DH just told me TLL's forte is not English. :!:
Which is better? It's six of one half a dozen of the other. :scratchhead:
At the end of the day, I guess the one that is nearest to my house and fits my schedule will be better.
But they can't fight with DLL & MLL, which has to be the best. Or ELL (E3 Learning Lab). :lol: -
periwinklejoy:
I just called TLL this afternoon, and they told me they have places for all subjects (but subject to the days)! :!: Are they losing market share now?
Dunno but I know of 1 parent who was complaining abt the teacher her son had last year. Teacher late for classes and though parents complained stil no improvement. She is planning to withdraw if her son stil has the same teacher this year.[/quote]
Oh really? This is bad! TLL doesn't come cheap, S$64.50 per lesson (which I just found out today).
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.