Club Breadmakers
Thanks for the encouragement Autumnbronze!!
Great that it worked out, Twins :rahrah: :rahrah:Twins:
Thankfully, and thank God! I did! Apart from the top crust, the rest was quite edible and soft too.
Twins:
It looks ok. Just a little deflated maybe because of the machine disaster. But important thing is it tastes good.
Ok, so here's the output of my slightly dramatic attempt last night!!
http://postimage.org/image/1bk37xz0k/
http://postimage.org/image/1bkn2e4xw/
twinklejoy:
can advise how to increase that cheesy taste in cheese bread? I tried to add a spoonful of cream cheese on top of the required cheddar cheese..result still the same to me...no cheesy taste ley. :?:
Maybe try a sharper cheese? Parmesan's sharper than cheddar. And add more? -
Just couple of days back I think there was another lady trying to sell her bluesky machine on KSP for 25 dollars.. u wanna contact her?
I saw it...but with so many of these machines going kaput (latest is Twins'), I'm not so sure about getting one that had been in storage.... -
U think it looks deflated?? Hmm, maybe bcos it's a small loaf I chose, plus the top chao dar slice I discarded and I ate one slice by the time the loaf pic was taken, so it looks kinda short!! :lol:
It looks ok. Just a little deflated maybe because of the machine disaster. But important thing is it tastes good.Twins:
http://postimage.org/image/1bkn2e4xw/
Twins:
looks good to me :celebrate: :celebrate:
http://postimage.org/image/1bkn2e4xw/ -
Yes I agree thats right always make my day :celebrate:[/quote] :celebrate: :celebrate: :celebrate:schweppes:
[quote=\"peterch\"]Maybe one day the KSP bread kakis would have a joint venture bakery shop
Word spread so fast as this thread jump so high 
It's bringing out all closet bakers.
I think it's also a \"happy thread\". Somehow, my mood always gets lifted whenever I visit this thread. Thanks to all my bread kakis here :grphug: :love: -
oh yah.. u mentioned it before.twinklejoy:
can advise how to increase that cheesy taste in cheese bread? I tried to add a spoonful of cream cheese on top of the required cheddar cheese..result still the same to me...no cheesy taste ley. :?:
Maybe try a sharper cheese? Parmesan's sharper than cheddar. And add more?
ok, will buy parmesan cheese to try
Gam xia!
ok lah..twinklejoy:
S weight abt 5.5kg bah..

Wow thats a lot :shock:

takes turn to carry lor..bo bian :roll: -
jtoh, I went back to one of the earlier pages and dug this up just for you.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=330948#330948
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.