Son told me this morning P has warned the students to reach school earlier. It was 650am this morn and he nagged at me for making him late :x He was the one who didn't prepare his watch and pocket money, yet dared to say I held him up.Happy Mama:
I think my DD still hasn't gained her momentum after the long Chinese New Year break. We woke her up 10 minutes earlier today, but she still ended reaching school after Singspiration has started. :stupid: Must try harder tomorrow.
Many pupils come around 7.30am.
Our 1st morning from Signature park to sch also set us reaching sch at 7.25am. My P4 boy was tearing by then, kept saying he's late.
According to my boy, a 100 pupils were late on Monday. -
By the way, how long is your morning walk to school these days? Did it get shorter over time, as your pace increases?
So far, we hv bn taking public bus along Jln Jurong Kechil to sch. He wants to be in sch by 7am. Walking takes around 20 mins (from our door to sch gate), meaning he still needs to wake up early. Defeats the purpose of moving near the sch.
Only I walk- back home n to sch to pick him up in the afternoon. -
He was the one who didn't prepare his watch and pocket money, yet dared to say I held him up.
My boy sometimes does this too. Dilly dally, then the prob becomes my fault :x -
Wow your son is a role model. :celebrate:Happy Mama:
By the way, how long is your morning walk to school these days? Did it get shorter over time, as your pace increases?
So far, we hv bn taking public bus along Jln Jurong Kechil to sch. He wants to be in sch by 7am. Walking takes around 20 mins (from our door to sch gate), meaning he still needs to wake up early. Defeats the purpose of moving near the sch.
Only I walk- back home n to sch to pick him up in the afternoon. -
Son told me this morning P has warned the students to reach school earlier. It was 650am this morn and he nagged at me for making him late :x He was the one who didn't prepare his watch and pocket money, yet dared to say I held him up.[/quote]This morning my DD too. By 6.55 am and she still hasn't drunk her milk and taken her breakfast. 40 mins!! :stupid:Jennifer:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]I think my DD still hasn't gained her momentum after the long Chinese New Year break. We woke her up 10 minutes earlier today, but she still ended reaching school after Singspiration has started. :stupid: Must try harder tomorrow.
Many pupils come around 7.30am.
Our 1st morning from Signature park to sch also set us reaching sch at 7.25am. My P4 boy was tearing by then, kept saying he's late.
According to my boy, a 100 pupils were late on Monday.
Talk about her wanting to be in school early! Plus, I need to drop by SHELL to buy Lian He Zao Bao for her CL lesson some more! -
I just scolded him this morning...at P5, he is OLD enough to prepare his watch and pocket money every night. If he doesn't do so, it's HIS fault not mine if late for school.janet_lee88:
He was the one who didn't prepare his watch and pocket money, yet dared to say I held him up.
My boy sometimes does this too. Dilly dally, then the prob becomes my fault :x -
I just scolded him this morning...at P5, he is OLD enough to prepare his watch and pocket money every night. If he doesn't do so, it's HIS fault not mine if late for school.[/quote]Today we watched 2 buses went by as we walked towards the bus stop. He was already complaining we \"missed\" the buses. Told him not to be siao or I wld let him camp next to the bus stop :xJennifer:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]He was the one who didn't prepare his watch and pocket money, yet dared to say I held him up.
Today we watched 2 buses went by as we walked towards the bus stop. He was already complaining we \"missed\" the buses. Told him not to be siao or I wld let him camp next to the bus stop :x[/quote]It's amazing that they are so scared of authority in school and yet ignore me when I scold him. Shiok, at least my son is afraid of someone. But I must say Pei Hwa has a good disciplinary system in place.
I just scolded him this morning...at P5, he is OLD enough to prepare his watch and pocket money every night. If he doesn't do so, it's HIS fault not mine if late for school.janet_lee88:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
Trapwithin:
wei, don't follow php's bad example and suan me leh! :rotflmao:
At least you got the 陪 part right this round :boogie: -
In theory, modelling is supposed to help weaker students in the thinking process of solving maths problems. But for students who can mentally solve those problems, I feel that modelling then becomes a chore.
Errrrrrrr .... I'm Poor at Modeling .... My \"Model\" Answers, Most Often than Not, Dis-Agree with the \"MODEL\" Answer from the T ....
My Gal Always Tell Me, \" Mummy, U Teach Me Wrong la!\"
Ha Ha ....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.