Happy Mama

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]I think my DD still hasn't gained her momentum after the long Chinese New Year break. We woke her up 10 minutes earlier today, but she still ended reaching school after Singspiration has started. :stupid: Must try harder tomorrow.

Many pupils come around 7.30am.

Our 1st morning from Signature park to sch also set us reaching sch at 7.25am. My P4 boy was tearing by then, kept saying he's late.
      According to my boy, a 100 pupils were late on Monday.

Son told me this morning P has warned the students to reach school earlier. It was 650am this morn and he nagged at me for making him late :x He was the one who didn't prepare his watch and pocket money, yet dared to say I held him up.[/quote]This morning my DD too. By 6.55 am and she still hasn't drunk her milk and taken her breakfast. 40 mins!! :stupid:

Talk about her wanting to be in school early! Plus, I need to drop by SHELL to buy Lian He Zao Bao for her CL lesson some more!

He was the one who didn't prepare his watch and pocket money, yet dared to say I held him up.

My boy sometimes does this too. Dilly dally, then the prob becomes my fault :x

I just scolded him this morning...at P5, he is OLD enough to prepare his watch and pocket money every night. If he doesn't do so, it's HIS fault not mine if late for school.

• JenniferJ Offline
          Jennifer

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]He was the one who didn't prepare his watch and pocket money, yet dared to say I held him up.

I just scolded him this morning...at P5, he is OLD enough to prepare his watch and pocket money every night. If he doesn't do so, it's HIS fault not mine if late for school.[/quote]Today we watched 2 buses went by as we walked towards the bus stop. He was already complaining we \"missed\" the buses. Told him not to be siao or I wld let him camp next to the bus stop :x

[quote=\"Jennifer\"]

I just scolded him this morning...at P5, he is OLD enough to prepare his watch and pocket money every night. If he doesn't do so, it's HIS fault not mine if late for school.

Today we watched 2 buses went by as we walked towards the bus stop. He was already complaining we \"missed\" the buses. Told him not to be siao or I wld let him camp next to the bus stop :x[/quote]It's amazing that they are so scared of authority in school and yet ignore me when I scold him. Shiok, at least my son is afraid of someone. But I must say Pei Hwa has a good disciplinary system in place.

markfch

Trapwithin:

At least you got the 陪 part right this round :boogie:
              wei, don't follow php's bad example and suan me leh! :rotflmao:

markfch

Errrrrrrr .... I'm Poor at Modeling .... My \"Model\" Answers, Most Often than Not, Dis-Agree with the \"MODEL\" Answer from the T ....
                My Gal Always Tell Me, \" Mummy, U Teach Me Wrong la!\"
                Ha Ha ....
                In theory, modelling is supposed to help weaker students in the thinking process of solving maths problems. But for students who can mentally solve those problems, I feel that modelling then becomes a chore.

markfch

Eh by the way, markfch, you mentioned \"many of us\"??? Wow! Scary!! who ah, who ah???
                  Aiyoh, whoever is a regular reader of our posts will know that your standard also very high (96x3 :faint: ).

Parents will high standard usually have kids who are excellent academically mah. :lol:

Happy Mama

Eh by the way, markfch, you mentioned \"many of us\"??? Wow! Scary!! who ah, who ah???

Aiyoh, whoever is a regular reader of our posts will know that your standard also very high (96x3 :faint: ).

Parents will high standard usually have kids who are excellent academically mah. :lol:

Aiyo that was a thing of the past during P1s P2s. But she always managed to get the higher marks for SA2 but not SA1. So usually pulled down by it la. P3 is different and she seems to have difficulty coping leh. I'm very worried for her CA1.

Trapwithin

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]

Aiyo that was a thing of the past during P1s P2s. But she always managed to get the higher marks for SA2 but not SA1. So usually pulled down by it la. P3 is different and she seems to have difficulty coping leh. I'm very worried for her CA1.[/quote]A lot of people mentioned about the big gap from P2 to P3 because P3 include Science. I will worry about P2 first 😉 All the best to all the P3's

S6169

IJJ:

IMO the 活动本 is not sufficient practice. Moreover, Ph CL std is pitched at higher than national avg.

Oops...then I better start working on something with my child. Nothing is done at home...yet. :oops: 😉

I am worried about the son's CL compre parts also. usually for CA1, he will lost lots of marks here. :stupid: and for this part,临时抱佛脚 is useless.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 707 / 2049

BuildingInTheDarkB
                        BuildingInTheDark