markfch

Mrsbongz:
      lol! Markfch, from what I hear from my ds, your ds is quite the solemn type (ie. read alot, play piano instead of catching type... hahah) , not surprised at his qns.. but it's good that he brings his qns to you, so you can have chance to mold his thinking πŸ˜‰

Wah Mrsbongz, you say liddat straight away invite my brudder p ... something .... p will come here and suan me again you know :lol: .

So far ds has been bringing only english books to sch. I'm toying with the idea that his next book will be a chinese one. I even selected one already. But the plot is quite simple unlike those english novels.
      So I don't know whether this plan will backfire or not. DS not good enough to read novels like δΈ‰εœ‹. Though I'm sure the plot is strong enough to captivate him.

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

E3:

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]

All the best to your DD and E3's DD for their piano exams this Saturday! :celebrate:

Thanks, Happy Mama. Apparently, I heard from her that a few of her classmates will be taking piano theory this Sat too!

Then It's Gonna Like Having A Mini-Gathering For them ....
        Ice Cream Afterwards?
        Anyway, ALL the Best To Your DD Piano Exam Too ....
        :celebrate: :celebrate:[/quote]Hahaθ°’θ°’ that would be fun but too bad different exam venues cos registered by diff teachers...

Trapwithin

Trapwithin:

[quote=\"Funx3\"]
          Converse-ly, My Gal had Ice Cream and Choc Every day ....
          Need the Chocolate-Perk-Up Effect and Lots of Cheering-Up since CA1 started ....
          πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Since it is everyday ... then today when she come back, having ice-cream will not be like celebration .. unless it is 20 scoop ice-cream from Sweden ... forgot what it is called ... Earthquake :?

The last time I have it was like 20 years ago.

Very Economical Of U ....
          20 Scoops to Last for 20 years .... One For Each Year .... And Not subjected to Inflations Either!
          MayBe it Time For U to Replenish for the Next 20 years Now?
          Ha Ha ....
          πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰[/quote]Then my waist also replenish for 20inch Liao.

markfch

Or ....
            U Hope For ....
            Other Svelte Students Mistaken Your Trunk for the Pole?!
            Ha Ha ....
            Well in that case, it better be a BIG dance studio. If it's a small room, I enter straight away whole place will become darker cos I'll block all the ceiling light ........ πŸ˜‰

Btw, congrats on your GM promo. But you must transfer some of your KS pts to me cos if you go back and count, 20% of your threads are making fun of me :lol:

Mrsbongz

I'm toying with the idea that his next book will be a chinese one. I even selected one already. But the plot is quite simple unlike those english novels.

So I don't know whether this plan will backfire or not. DS not good enough to read novels like δΈ‰εœ‹. Though I'm sure the plot is strong enough to captivate him.
              No harm trying, he taught my son to circle the unfamiliar words as he reads, I'm sure he will do the same for chinese right? then u can see lo, if the whole page is full of circles, then the book may b too cheem... but if the plot is good, he may b motivated to continue reading..

php

Or ....
                U Hope For ....
                Ha Ha ....

Well in that case, it better be a BIG dance studio. If it's a small room, I enter straight away whole place will become darker cos I'll block all the ceiling light ........ πŸ˜‰

Btw, congrats on your GM promo. But you must transfer some of your KS pts to me cos if you go back and count, 20% of your threads are making fun of me :lol:

hahaha.... you deserve it....

php

Mrsbongz:

I'm toying with the idea that his next book will be a chinese one. I even selected one already. But the plot is quite simple unlike those english novels.

No harm trying, he taught my son to circle the unfamiliar words as he reads, I'm sure he will do the same for chinese right? then u can see lo, if the whole page is full of circles, then the book may b too cheem... but if the plot is good, he may b motivated to continue reading..

hahaha.... if he circles the whole page, how will he know the plot is good?
                  it is better to start off with an easy one...let him try for 2-3 pages and if he can recognise 85%-90% of the characters, then i think is good enough. If you give him a chim one, it may backfire....

Funx3

Or ....
                    U Hope For ....
                    Ha Ha ....

Like that Mean 20% of your Posts is Reply to My \"FUN\" Activities Also -Lor?
                    Let Me Count ....
                    Think U Still Owe Me Points -le!
                    πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

GM .... If In Real World, That'll Be General Manager? Good-Morning? Go-Missing? Goon-Du Monkey? ....
                    Ha Ha ....
                    πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

Instead of EL, Dd got to see Math paper. 6 scored full marks. 23 scored above 95. :celebrate:

IJJ

IJJ:

Anyway, after CA1, mine has one more to go, piano exam this sat. But that one, I leave it for her piano tr to worry. πŸ˜‰

All the best to your DD and E3's DD for their piano exams this Saturday! :celebrate:

Thank you everyone!!! I will relay your well wishings to her. :love: :love:

She knew her maths and english marks today. Maths ok. But EL is quite shocking. Only 6 in band 1 and there are 9 in band 3 for her class. I suppose her EL is quite disappointed with their performance. So I should be glad that mine still among the higher of the band 2 and keeping her std for maths, esp I am so bo chap this year.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 852 / 2049