Mrsbongz

I didnt know wolfberries can b heaty too, some of my frens eat them dry as snacks

Mrsbongz:
        I didnt know wolfberries can b heaty too, some of my frens eat them dry as snacks

I think it's because it has a 补 factor.

Mum1113

Nope, MAD as Mad Can Be ....
          At Least for the 1st Year Or So ....
          U Could Hear My Loud \"Teach-ing\" (On Reflections, More Like Vent-ing of Frustration) Reverberating thru the Whole HDB Block! KeKe ....
          Really \"Xiao\" During those Days!

Luckily My Eldest Boy is A REAL GEM ....
          He's HAPPY-GO-LUCKY, Really Lovable BOY :love: :love:
          Took ALL My MAD-ness in Stride ....
          During those Days, He's More the COOL as Cucumber Half than ME!
          Ha Ha ....
          😉 😉
          Sounds very familiar.......those in BOLD......sister Funx3 :hi5:

Mum1113

IJJ:

Btw, I am not a cantonese...am a teochew ah nia (late grandad was a baba) who loves wolfberries. :lol:

Wolfberries IS Good for the EYES, If I Remember Correctly ....
            Daily Soap is A MUST in Our Household, Curtesy of My Mum's Training from Young.

ALL My Kids Always Refer to this Little Red Floating Gems as \"Straw-Berries\" ....
            A Little Trick I Devised When they R Young (As in Toddlers), To Get them Drink the Soap, As ALL of them Like Strawberries during those Days ....

\"KaKak, How Come Cannot Find StrawBerries in the Soap? I Want StrawBerries in the SOAP!\"
            They Simply Love them!
            :celebrate: :celebrate:

Umm....suppose u talking abt SOUP ba.... :scratchhead: :xedfingers: :laugh: .....or u really meant as SOAP to soak the kids in :politebleah:

markfch

Mum1113:

Drink the Soap, As ALL of them Like Strawberries during those Days ....

\"KaKak, How Come Cannot Find StrawBerries in the Soap? I Want StrawBerries in the SOAP!\"
              They Simply Love them!

Umm....suppose u talking abt SOUP ba.... :scratchhead: :xedfingers: :laugh: .....or u really meant as SOAP to soak the kids in :politebleah:

Alamak, good spot Mum1113. Glad Funx3 is my sista rather than mum 😐 , else I'll grow up very unwell drinking SOAP solution everyday :sick: .

IJJ

Daily Soap is A MUST in Our Household, Curtesy of My Mum's Training from Young.
                If you know of any household that do not use soap daily....let me know..we will siam far far.
                :scared: :scared: :scared:

Joke aside...I like the strawberries in soup idea. 'Strawberries' sounds so much yummies than wolfberries. Both red yet different 'treatment'. My #2 see them will go 'Yeeeeeyuck'. I smash them with spoon and mix into her rice, she eats w/o fuss.

It sure feels GOOD to be sitting in front of the PC to surf Net today…no need to plan what work needs to be done. So shiok. My son is playing his toys to the max…bcos he told his younger sister, ‘Quick, let’s play. I only have 2 days to play’. He made me feel like some task master…WORK, WORK, WORK.

Mum1113

Mum1113:

[quote=\"Funx3\"]Drink the Soap, As ALL of them Like Strawberries during those Days ....

They Simply Love them!

Alamak, good spot Mum1113. Glad Funx3 is my sista rather than mum 😐 , else I'll grow up very unwell drinking SOAP solution everyday :sick: .[/quote] :rotflmao:

IJJ

Mum1113:

[quote=\"Mum1113\"]

Alamak, good spot Mum1113. Glad Funx3 is my sista rather than mum 😐 , else I'll grow up very unwell drinking SOAP solution everyday :sick: .

:rotflmao:[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Now I pity her 3 kids...drinking strawberries soap...like 上瘾 like that..still ask for more. 😐

• dyhD Offline
                        dyh

IJJ:
                        dyh:

Disappointed? Hope the teachers are disappointed with themselves, not the kids. if many dun do well, it reflects on the teaching skill. if only a few dun do well, then you can say maybe the kids did not study well.

My gal told me, her EL tr walked into the class, pointing her own face and told the class, \"I have 'NOT HAPPY\" written on my face.\" A few in the class joked that they did not see the words. She told the class, whoever scored below 65 is considered 'Failed'.

Do you know what is the highest EL score in twk 9? my son's EL result has dropped as expected, but i am very satisfied with what he got as i dun hv high expectation in his EL since last yr, and as long as he is still in the same range as his peers.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 865 / 2049

InfoseekerI
                        Infoseeker