Mum1113

angtzeming:
      im disappointed in him:(

Dont' get disheartened ...he needs your encouragement :love:
      CA1 is set for expectations in PSLE. Release the panic button a little. Work with him and T to get better understanding on weak subjects like MA. As for CL, my 2-cents thoughts is doing HCL is doubling up for CL. If your son is willing to charge out and do better in CL, by HCL at the same time is not really going to be harmful. As it is, he has to put in twice the efforts to make sure his CL is doing well. Of course ! MUST ask and get consent from stakeholder aka your DS. Being parents, we can influence and provided he is willing to try. Well... 2 hands to clap it loud right πŸ˜‰
      :please: just for sharing purpose ...

Mum1113

Where got dou-jui, you think we still teeny boppers meh? :lol:
        Ermm....agree not teeny boppers anymore liao....BUT bunch of ah ge/ah jie (aka uncle/aunties πŸ‘… :politebleah: ) 24x7 like \"Bo Dian Hua Zhou\" :boogie:
        :slapshead: ....talking about myself tooo :oops: :oops:

Mum1113

IJJ:

Provided don't lor-so until cannot finish paper or lor-so until out of point. πŸ˜‰
          Also dont' overdo it until.... πŸ‘… pen NO ink liao.... 😒

• dyhD Offline
            dyh

Mum1113:
            IJJ:

\"On the other hand, set up A allows oxygen entering into the water continuously. As a result, guppy in set up B is likely to die before guppy in setup A.\"

Lor-so. πŸ˜‰

So lor-suo pays off during exams :rahrah:

Last yr my son's Science teacher told me that when explaining in Science, it pays to be lor-so if you are unsure of the key words to use. :lol:

• dyhD Offline
              dyh

S6169:
              IJJ:

[quote=\"E3\"]
              Really?! :thankyou: though I am not sure whether it's really what PH's teachers wanted. I think in order for her to think this way, it seems pretty scientific to me already although I did have something to say about the \"entering into the water\" part. I don't quite like the word \"entering\", thought \"dissolving\" should be more appropriate. πŸ˜„

I believe the key in this question is about 'the layer of oil blocks/prevents the air/oxygen to enter the water'. The dissolve part is not actually taught yet.

i agree with dyh, the key words is \"lesser air\" in setup B. because son write the oil prevents the air to enter the water but didn't mentioned about lesser air and was marked wrong.[/quote]Today I checked what my son wrote exactly. He wrote: \"the layer of oil is preventing air from going into the water. So the fish will suffocate and die.\" He got 1 out of 2 marks for that.

Mum1113

lizhi:

[quote=\"S6169\"]Curious, what is the biggest note for S$.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore_dollar
                $10000, Economics means ι‡‘ι’±ε€§δΊŽδΈ€εˆ‡

You are so resourceful, Lizhi! :celebrate: Why didn't I think of googling for the words... πŸ˜‰[/quote]The POWER of Google vs. POWER of $$$$$.....Happy mama I know why you 'missed' the Google part...cos you looking at $$$$$$ πŸ˜‰
                I want the latter too :rahrah:

Mum1113

dyh:
                  Today I checked what my son wrote exactly. He wrote: \"the layer of oil is preventing air from going into the water. So the fish will suffocate and die.\" He got 1 out of 2 marks for that.

Hey mine and yours 'telepathic' :? .....sama sama answer and of course sama sama mark lor...

IJJ - it is proven to be lor-so in your case as she did a comparison between setup A and setup B, it does pay off....

:idea: ...How nice if the kids can ''telepathic' with the correct ones ahhhh....just joking...they must learn to be lor-so MORE like it laaa :politebleah:

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

dyh:
                    Today I checked what my son wrote exactly. He wrote: \"the layer of oil is preventing air from going into the water. So the fish will suffocate and die.\" He got 1 out of 2 marks for that.

He should be able to get the other mark if he had stated that the air (specifically dissolved oxygen) in the water were used up.

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

IJJ:
                      Hence she wrote for 2nd part:

The layer of oil acts as a barrier, preventing oxygen from entering the water, therefore, the guppy in setup B will die when the oxygen is depleted in the water.

My girl's answer has no 'lesser' but was marked 'right'. Ok..I think I know why..comparison. She has a second part which i thot unnecessary earlier on. That could be why she got it 'right'. It goes...

\"On the other hand, set up A allows oxygen entering into the water continuously. As a result, guppy in set up B is likely to die before guppy in setup A.\"

Lor-so. πŸ˜‰
                      On second look at IJJ's girl's answer, sorry to say, I don't think her \"lor-so-ness\" contributed to her full marks. I believe it's the part which she had stated above (in bold) which is the key that contributed to her full mark. πŸ˜‰

lizhi

Mum1113:
                        angtzeming:

im disappointed in him:(

Dont' get disheartened ...he needs your encouragement :love:
                        CA1 is set for expectations in PSLE. Release the panic button a little. Work with him and T to get better understanding on weak subjects like MA. As for CL, my 2-cents thoughts is doing HCL is doubling up for CL. If your son is willing to charge out and do better in CL, by HCL at the same time is not really going to be harmful. As it is, he has to put in twice the efforts to make sure his CL is doing well. Of course ! MUST ask and get consent from stakeholder aka your DS. Being parents, we can influence and provided he is willing to try. Well... 2 hands to clap it loud right πŸ˜‰
                        :please: just for sharing purpose ...

In the final running period, i think MA is easier to get scores. To do simple MA exercise first, find out self-confidence...for the answer wrong qn, take more time & more patient to repeat doing again & again in diffrence content but same type, try to gradually make the problem solving with simplification ways...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 951 / 2049