2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
I will face this similar scenario too...PSLE and O levels. Give me a 5.[/quote]Hi Janet,
Yeah.. when the younger one taking PSLE, the elder one is taking O level.. :!: :!:wkong:
[quote=\"Tinkerbelle\"]Hi wkong,
Fancy seeing you on this thread too...
So you've got a P6 & a p2....just like me. :hi5:
I will try out one of the KS parents suggestion on getting the kids to read out loud and also get him to practice his oral skill.
:hi5: Looks like there are a few of us here with kids going thru O levels and PSLE in the same year.
Mum1113:
Hi mum1113,
The books too simplistic to talk here liao....paiseh paiseh :oops: :oops: let's PM...Tinkerbelle:
Hi mum1113,
Fantastic that your DS is inspired to read Chinese books once again. I tried to get DD to read ē¬ē«ę„č®° but she's not interested.....hiazz. What simpler CL books is your DS reading? Maybe I can see if I can perform a miracle with my DD & get her to read a Chinese book...keke.
Tks
ok, ok.... Thanks...
Appreciate it. :love:
Brenda10:
Ha ha. We always like to sing ....
So mummy and daughter can \"Da Shen Gao Chang\" as the saying goes, practise makes perfect right :love:Mum1113:
[quote=\"Brenda10\"]
Yes. Agree this is very tedious. The more I can do is expose dd to more CL song and hopefully she can remember the lyrics.
...ē¾ęę§ę²³å±± å¤ę„åé¾å Ø ę±å±±å å±ę® čåéę¾ä½å¹“
ęē« åäøå°½ ę ę ę²§ę”å² ę²ę¬¢å²ęå°½ę ę
éæę±éæåé é»ę²³ę°“äøå ę±å±±ä¾ę§ äŗŗäŗå·²é.....
And don't need to buy egg lah....[/quote] :laugh: Wow......this song is very cheem leh.....haven't heard it before....from which era?
Tinkerbelle:
:hi5: DD also having her oral SA1 from 18 April. DD's spoken Chinese is a direct translation from English.

I think this is quite normal as they have more lesson teaches in English as well as in the EL environment from morning to 3.30pm except CL lesson.
Usually EL oral is not a worry but CL oral (50 marks) we have to put in more effort lah. -
Tinkerbelle:
:laugh: Wow......this song is very cheem leh.....haven't heard it before....from which era?

Can't remember lah. I use to google for song and if the ge ci good then would introduce to dd. -
Brenda10:
:udawoman:
Can't remember lah. I use to google for song and if the ge ci good then would introduce to dd.
ę佩ęå¾äŗä½ęå°ćēęÆēęäøé£ļ¼
hehe, I am practising my mandarin in ksp. :lovesite: -
ksme:
hehe, I am practising my mandarin in ksp. :lovesite:
aiyoh. :oops: I just cut and paste lah. éč«å°ęļ¼äøč¶³ę齿. -
Brenda10:
My sentiments exactly. DD & I don't usually practise EL oral but CL oral is the BIG headache...keke.... Doesn't help it's so heavily weighted too.Tinkerbelle:
:hi5: DD also having her oral SA1 from 18 April. DD's spoken Chinese is a direct translation from English.

I think this is quite normal as they have more lesson teaches in English as well as in the EL environment from morning to 3.30pm except CL lesson.
Usually EL oral is not a worry but CL oral (50 marks) we have to put in more effort lah. -
*Gasp* The more I read the more depressed I get. I think I need to go and hug my pillow now.

ksme:
ę佩ęå¾äŗä½ęå°ćēęÆēęäøé£ļ¼
hehe, I am practising my mandarin in ksp. :lovesite:brenda10:
Hi ksme & brenda,aiyoh. I just cut and paste lah. éč«å°ęļ¼äøč¶³ę齿.
:salute: :salute: Wow...Both of your Chinese idioms are so good. Really put me to shame :oops:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.