Now my turn to report.
The whole process took 20 min. Phew! Looks like I'm only LLLS behind the keyboard.
Both Ts told me that ds is coping well academically but (haha saw that one coming) he tends to rush to finish his homework resulting in untidiness and carelessness. He displays a competitive streak (so unlike me :oops: ) and is a playful but kind-hearted child. FT also mentioned that ds can reason like an adult after which I expressed surprise.
Finally CL T warned me that PH HCL standard is very high and the gap from P4 to P5 is enormous. So fast I tio stressed oredi. :lol: -
S6169:
that daddy and mommy must be in panic state....
I try to talk to both EL and CL within one hour. no q for EL Teacher and wait 50 min for CL teacher. IMO, the teacher must stop the parent to prevent such things happen.php:
wow...so good for you..
i waited half and hour to speak to the FT and our conversation lasted less than 5 mins...
then went over to queue to c CL teacher...5 persons in front of me...
one P1 parent talking non-stop for half hour..we P2 parents were staring at each other, in our mind must be thinking so much things to talk meh....waited for 45min and the Cl teacher came over to us and told us she needed to go for lunch and ask all the parents to come back half an hour later.. by then the queue already grew longer...in the end, decided to give a miss.... -
nevermind ma...p1 and p2 no streaming... can conserve energy for P3 onward....where got stress one.......one PTC already stress oredi...sister Funx3 been to numerous PTC also no stress at all....Now my turn to report.
The whole process took 20 min. Phew! Looks like I'm only LLLS behind the keyboard.
Both Ts told me that ds is coping well academically but (haha saw that one coming) he tends to rush to finish his homework resulting in untidiness and carelessness. He displays a competitive streak (so unlike me :oops: ) and is a playful but kind-hearted child. FT also mentioned that ds can reason like an adult after which I expressed surprise.
Finally CL T warned me that PH HCL standard is very high and the gap from P4 to P5 is enormous. So fast I tio stressed oredi. :lol: -
Now my turn...
Waited for a while because I was really early. Met a few of the mummies and started chatting. Was very impressed that FT placed entire class results on a chart based on individual subject. Very open, because everyone could see each other's grades but I guess it's alright (at least with me).
When it came to my turn, I was very focused, zoomed in on the areas I wanted to know about DD from FT as well as CL teacher, and how she can improve, blah blah blah. CL teacher said she's very impressed with the CL standards of this class and their eagerness to learn and she's even much more motivated to do her best to push them to the next level.
All queries answered within 15 mins (10 mins for FT and 5 mins for CLT) as I spoke really quickly. At the end of the session, I realised I talked quite a bit and I asked DH if I talked too much or more than the Ts, and DH says YUP. Gosh!
As with the past 2 years, I enjoyed the entire process today and thought the entire process was very interactive and fruitful.
lizhi:
on? The PTM is in the class but not in the Hall? How i want chatting with other parents too...hehe. But i'm so happy to know E3 and Happy Mama here... :love:[/quote]Lizhi, I'm so happy to have met you, as well as E3 and all of you Daddies and Mummies on KSP forum too.E3:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Met son's teachers this morning. It was an interactive and really valuable chat.
Good for you, Janet!!
Mine went well, I guess. I waited for more than an hour to listen to the same old story. Haha...No suggestions for improvement. It was more enjoyable chatting to the parents waiting in the class. I guess I am on my own or have to depend on this KS thread for tips!
how she can improve, blah blah blah. All queries answered within 10 mins
Can share with us how to improve? TIA.
Lizhi, I'm so happy to have met you, as well as E3 and all of you Daddies and Mummies on KSP forum too.
on? The PTM is in the class but not in the Hall? How i want chatting with other parents too...hehe. But i'm so happy to know E3 and Happy Mama here... :love:lizhi:
[quote=\"E3\"]
Good for you, Janet!!
Mine went well, I guess. I waited for more than an hour to listen to the same old story. Haha...No suggestions for improvement. It was more enjoyable chatting to the parents waiting in the class. I guess I am on my own or have to depend on this KS thread for tips!
:celebrate:[/quote]You really met lizhi and E3 personally....So did you carry a rose with you?
That's why I could never understand what's with the overflowing of joy when CA1 was over, hehehehe.
nevermind ma...p1 and p2 no streaming... can conserve energy for P3 onward....where got stress one.......php:
But I'm a different kettle of fish from sista Funx3. Having said that, today she must be one of the first parent to report to sch.sister Funx3 been to numerous PTC also no stress at all....
So ON ah, so unlike a L-F president. :lol: -
You really met lizhi and E3 personally....So did you carry a rose with you?[/quote]Aiyo, met on this forum lah. :slapshead:
Lizhi, I'm so happy to have met you, as well as E3 and all of you Daddies and Mummies on KSP forum too.Happy Mama:
[quote=\"lizhi\"]
on? The PTM is in the class but not in the Hall? How i want chatting with other parents too...hehe. But i'm so happy to know E3 and Happy Mama here... :love:
:celebrate: -
I think I met E3 too. E3, were you in the lift at around 9am with a girl wearing a tie? You have cropped hair with a tanned complexion? You know the dark handsome man in the lift? I was ........ beside him. Hahaha.
You really met lizhi and E3 personally....So did you carry a rose with you?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.